Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10
270 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
11
24
58
92
60
15

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

270 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 years ago by Tom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 29 ratings

Always heard good things about Appleton. But I have to say this rum is trash. Horrible taste and has a small to match. It is ok as a mixer if you please. However for the price you can get a better rum for cheaper when it come to mixing.

Posted over 9 years ago by Trini Yank ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡น | 41 ratings

Has a lot of wow factor as a gift due to the leather sack. Very smooth, so watch how much ice you use. Oaky vanilla flavour is really nice.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Michael Shumaker ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 23 ratings

Beautiful color led me to beleive this could rival the el Dorado's for flavor. It was slightly disappointing though based on the beautiful reddish black. It has nice molassas and vanilla with a little bit of butterscotch on the nose and just a hint of oak spice. There is something I cannot place when I swirl it covered and then sniff. Almost a buttery nougat or toffee. Very light on the palate with a tinge of bite. It finishes very smooth giving more molassas and vanilla. A little bit of clove and burnt sugar were also present. Very good sipper and I highly recommend it as a change up. Tried it again and wow. The spices you.get just holding it in your mouth are great. Try to enjoy it slowly and really switch it around.

Posted over 5 years ago by Mi_dE_Co ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 13 ratings

Very good rum. Perfect choice for those, who donยดt like sweet rum, but want top quality tasty rum. The first tase is spicy but then after second try you will feel very interesting taste. One of my favorite even if it isnยดt A.H.Riise.

Posted 5 years ago by Colli ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 20 ratings

This looks great with the leather presentation pouch. The first scent is sweet caramel (sticky toffee pudding!) but was a bit harsh. This soon mellowed and a drop of ice helps.

Great for sipping. A touch expensive to use as a mixer but tastes good either way.

Posted 7 years ago by Carlos ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 14 ratings

My go to rum. It's in short supply right now and I found two bottles this weekend at a store about 45 minutes from home so I'm good for a while. That said I'm thinking of driving another couple of hours up the road to get another bottle or two. It's that good! Smooth tasting, not to sweet or spicy. I call it a grownup rum. If you can get your hands on a bottle do it.

Posted over 3 years ago by Gilgamesh ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 4 ratings

Who gives a horse's petootie about a leather pouch, what a bunch of rarified dandies! I toss it. I'm in it for the booze, and what dark and lovely stuff it is. All the classic rum flavors are there, but then something dark and almost bitter or tarry -- like 90% dark chocolate or Italian espresso -- comes in, and it almost tips into nasty, but doesn't, it walks the line, and pulls it out. I find it very smooth, neat or rocks. I buy this and tuck it away whenever I see it, I even love the squat little bottle. It's like an old reliable friend. Grab it and run off under a tree and tipple it like a crazy old coot while humming a sea chanty.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 514 ratings

This rum has a nice smell to it. Brown sugar, oak, spice, and tobacco. Taste is similar, but to me it's a bit harsh for a 40%abv rum. It's a fairly decent rum, but I prefer a little more sweetness such as found in other Venezuelan rums like the Santa Teresa 1796 and the Diplomatico Reserva.

Posted over 6 years ago by Edgardo Aviles ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 6 ratings

Awesome nutty and sweet taste. Cant go wrong with this sipping rum. Do not waste by mixing it. An ice cube will help tone down its sweetness.

Posted over 5 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ | 494 ratings

Gelungene Aufmachung, die Kugelflasche im Lederbeutel.
Nase mit viel Vanille, Gaumen kraftvoll, nicht zu sรผss, Karamell, Toffee,
scharf, guter Kรถrper, Ausklang ok.
Ein durchaus gut gemachter Rum fรผr alle Tage.

Successful presentation, the ball like bottle in the leather bag.
Nose with lots of vanilla, palate powerful, not too sweet, caramel, toffee,
Sharp, good body, finish ok.
A very well done rum for all days.

Posted 6 years ago by Chris L ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 77 ratings

Nice smooth sipping rum, like a more upmarket Chairman's Reserve. No alcohol burn but leaves a nice lasting warm belly sensation




Brand Details

Name: Signature Blend
Company: Appleton Estate
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2902
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514