Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged | 40% ABV

5.6/10
296 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
11
10
25
66
102
65
16

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

296 Appleton Estate Signature Blend Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

catalyst_245 πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 6 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A tasty rum. I prefer darker rums, this has hints of burnt sugar and a touch of lime. It's a bit simple to me, but I prefer this over Mt Gay Eclipse and for the price it's competitive. Give it a try, if you like drier rums you'll likely enjoy this one.

Davos418 πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 5 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

If in doubt this rum will always do the job. It's sold almost everywhere and tastes decent. There's better out there but it's a good drop given it's price and popularity.

Supreme πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 37 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Go to for a cheap easy nice drinking and mixing rum !

Chubb169 πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 6 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Very easy to drink and mixes well with Coke or with ginger beer

Harrie πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 91 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Jamaican funk 'light' as I understand it. It helps to give it a little rest after pouring this in your glass. Molasses, citrus (orange with a high octane level) and a little oak/vanilla on the nose and on the palate joined by black peper and some dried fruits. The fruit flavours almost make this dry rum on the sweet side but pepper and 'gasoline fumes' balance it out pretty well. Outspoken taste with some little harsh notes but it goes down easy enough. Pleasant lingering of tastes.

As a real sipper it comes a little short, it is a little too restles in taste, but has potential and grows on you (or not). I doubt I will ever stack this one up but it gives me a damn good reason to explore Appleton Estate a little more.

Skyvie πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 38 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

It's a good price, but tastes far closer to brandy than rum. It's approaching paint thinner or gasoline in flavor, so it's not smooth at all. Wanted to like this one, but it's too whiskey-like to be in my rum rotation.

BlackP2 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 12 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I'd heard about Appleton's years ago in NY. So when I found a bottle at the ABC by my buddies house i bought. As my title says.... especially for the price. On the bright side it ain't gasoline. Easy to drink however you like, even as a Cuba Libre. My biggest complaint was that it had very little body and flavor. What was there was pleasant enough and a decent choice for the start up rum drinker.

Glenn πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 20 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

has that hogo funk you look for in a Jamaican
taste - smooth, bananas, orange, vanilla

Nice mixer, wished I saved some so I could compare with J Wray Gold. Used up my bottle making a nice Mai Tai with Clement.

Andy Beneveedez πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 12 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

At first the scent comes off as if it were going to be harsh like a cleaner fluid, but then you take a sip and you figure out it’s just the strong spices coming out, with a medium caramel. The rum goes down smooth, not what I was expecting. For 20 dollars, it’s definitely better than captain org. But i still prefer Bacardi spiced.

Cory πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 27 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I’m happy with this rum. Good staple rum. It has that English style strong molasses flavour. Not complex if your looking to disect it’s flavour but still great on the rocks for something nice and reasonably priced.
Enjoying my current bottle

Cuvelierl πŸ‡§πŸ‡ͺ | 29 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Tastse like a high quality rum should taste. I usually only use this rum in cocktails but it's actually ok for sipping. It's not the best but considering value for money I wouldn't mind adding it to my collection




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Appleton Estate
Country: Jamaica
Name: Signature Blend
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Loading...