Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged | 40% ABV

5.6/10
296 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
11
10
25
66
102
65
16

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

296 Appleton Estate Signature Blend Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

catalyst_245 🇦🇺 | 6 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A tasty rum. I prefer darker rums, this has hints of burnt sugar and a touch of lime. It's a bit simple to me, but I prefer this over Mt Gay Eclipse and for the price it's competitive. Give it a try, if you like drier rums you'll likely enjoy this one.

Repulsion 🇨🇿 | 5 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

As I read other reviews I have one impression: either every user has quite different taste or every bottle of this rum contains different blend.
Mine was all vanilla. A lot of vanilla. And I do not like vanilla rums much. Also, it was rather „disharmonic“. And „bitter-sweet“ - which, stand alone might be a good thing. But not in this case.
So, huge dissapointment. I'll never buy this rum again.

Lo Zio 🇮🇹 | 25 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Rum di melassa molto dolce, buona apertura con note di canna da zucchero, ma persistenza inesistente e finale poco gradevole.
C'è di meglio.

Guy Barrette 🇨🇦 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Smooth and gentle rum perfect for cocktails. Will blend in without overpowering.

Robert 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Good for its price a great mixer, and I don't mind sipping it. Good Jamaican rum

Peter Belmont 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted almost 8 years ago

My second attempt at trying more premium rums. Not good enough for a sipper but makes a great Cuba Libre. Can't wait to try it in tiki drinks.

Tomas 🇸🇰 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

for this price its good quality. You can sip it straight and its nice to mix

Adam 🇬🇧 | 33 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

this brand of rum is a good rum to give friends for their 1st rum tasting

Rum-Schnacker 🇩🇪 | 131 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

this rum isnt sweet. this rum is a bit sharp in the end. it has a good spice, a good fruity taste and isnt really complex. easy sipper, but not worth it. it lacks depth. but for the price its ok. try it with juice oder in a cocktail.

Phil Northcott 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Now this rum i found very smooth with very little burn, however cannot find a distinguishing flavour or aroma, maybe a little citrus but actually quite bland. Very nice with a dash of ginger beer. Disappointing for my first taste from this great estate.

Felix 🇦🇹 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This rum tastes a bit like Myers Dark. I compared them 1:1 and must say that the Appleton Estate is a slightly worse version of Myers Dark. It is still not bad and I like them both. Myers Dark goes best with cola and Appleton Estate is great for cocktails. I wouldn't recommend it for sipping.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Appleton Estate
Country: Jamaica
Name: Signature Blend
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Loading...