Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged | 40% ABV

5.6/10
296 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
11
10
25
66
102
65
16

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

296 Appleton Estate Signature Blend Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

catalyst_245 🇦🇺 | 6 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A tasty rum. I prefer darker rums, this has hints of burnt sugar and a touch of lime. It's a bit simple to me, but I prefer this over Mt Gay Eclipse and for the price it's competitive. Give it a try, if you like drier rums you'll likely enjoy this one.

Sock 🇳🇱 | 31 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

not nearly as good as the 12 year, but truly not bad. in cocktails this is a must have, but neat it is nothing to write home about.

Haberer 🇦🇹 | 30 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

very sweet, definately not a sipper. goes well in all rum cocktails that require a "brown rum"

Spack Jarrow 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Appleton Signature was my first look into Jamaican rum and I honestly wasn't the biggest fan. For the price I was even further dissatisfied. It's very dry and bitter more along the lines of a high rye whiskey. I didn't get much notes of banana or vanilla or coconut. It was overall very boozy and hard to consume neat even over ice. Definitely more of a Mixer.

henrik pedersen 🇩🇰 | 170 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

dejlig blød jamaicaner. et godt sted at starte hvis man syntes jamaica rom er for kraftigt. Ikke helt så meget "funk" som Rare Blend.

Hemodypsea 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I don’t use this often, but every time I do I remember how much I like it.

Hot_Toddy 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Strictly mid-shelf. More like 'meh'-shelf There is nothing offensive here, but also nothing memorable. I used it as a mixer only, and with higher quality rums. Not bad for the $, just not for me.

SnappleBapple 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Jamaican rums are known for there funk. I didnt get too much with this one. Very enjoyable to sip on the rocks.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 504 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I’m shocked I never rated any Appleton’s yet, have tried most of them. This is a staple mixer like Mt Gay. Both our my favorites for Cuba Libra’s. Nothing special going on here just a good solid rum for mixing. Way better than Flor de Cana, and better value than Mt Gay, which is tied with Havana 7 for best rum and coke rum.

El Cap 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

And pour it freely when mixing up tiki drinks for an afternoon by the pool.
Don’t sip it.

There are other runs for that.

Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This is a good mixing rum. My husband likes it in MaiTais.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Appleton Estate
Country: Jamaica
Name: Signature Blend
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Loading...