Dos Maderas 5+3 rum

Dos Maderas 5+3

Barbados | Aged

6.3/10
102 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
11
45
23
13
2
1

Rate Dos Maderas 5+3

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

102 Dos Maderas 5+3 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 years ago by AndrΓ‘s PΓ©ter Balogh πŸ‡­πŸ‡Ί | 41 ratings

Loose little rum. It may lack a little body, but it is compensated by the harmony of flavors. Definitely a sipping rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Bamboleo πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 21 ratings

This rum deserves to be rated higher. Of course it is not a great sipping experience but for such a low price it is an excellent white mixing rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by rhumjesus πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 31 ratings

Good for pina coladas! This and blue chair bay have been so far my favourite cheap white rums! Very tasty and whoops the hell out of trashy bacardi white!

would recommend for pina coladas and other coconut beverages for sure!

Posted over 3 years ago by Jamcan69 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 13 ratings

Not as nice as Wray, but for the price, it's OK. Another mixer...

Posted almost 4 years ago by Andy Tee πŸ‡²πŸ‡Ύ | 148 ratings

N- Soft earthy with obvious hit of acceptable burns, some nice floral and funky cane with clove emerged overtimes. (19/25)

P- Yeasty, plain yoghurt with hint of sour cream, mild, hint of oak and naturally sweets. Straight forward with notable character. (20/25)

F- Medium, dry and clean with nice hint of charred oak, light candy sweet. (20/25)

Balance:- Pale but rounded. Basic and soft as it should be. (19/25)

Weighted Rate:- 78pt

β€” at The Rum Bar KL.

Posted over 6 years ago by Nicoakr πŸ‡«πŸ‡· | 106 ratings

Basic white rum. Bought it to infuse and left a dose to taste. Smell is very neutral, can let me think it's a rum issued from clean molasses. In mouth it feels very oily and then all I get is peppercorn, black pepper. Almost gave it a 4.

Posted 11 months ago by Stoppers πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 9 ratings

Great added to a coconut with ice and pineapple. Used to have it all the time when I was posted to Belize in the 80's in one of the many, many small little rum shacks everywhere. Underrated in my opinion. A nice smooth white, not too strong and not that sweet.

Posted 1 year ago by wayoutwest πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 60 ratings

Drunk neat, it's inoffensive. In a mojito, it murders it by being tasteless.
I guess it turns out I like rich and complex rums that shine in a cocktail.

Posted over 1 year ago by Rum Funk πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡¬ | 10 ratings

She is smoot, a little bit strong in the beginning. OK for a sipping, and almost fine with a coke.
Not bad for a buy 1 get 1 :)

Posted almost 2 years ago by Supreme πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 37 ratings

Classic swim up bar , bar rail at a tropical resort

Posted 2 years ago by Cerro πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 16 ratings

I was expecting a lot of heat and roughness but what I found was a nice, easy-going young rum. A nose that is full of banana and ripe fruit. It works well as a rum & coke or better still in cocktails. It has a little funk but as is usual with Appleton, nothing crazy. My standard go-to for young, blended, pot still rums.




Brand Details

Name: 5+3
Company: Dos Maderas
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2918
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514