loading

Background Image
Preload image
Doorly's XO 6-Year rum

Doorly's XO 6-Year

Barbados | Aged | 43% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

Produced in Barbados by master distiller Richard Seale, the rums in Doorly XO have been aged a minimum of 6 years before finishing in Olorosco sherry casks. The second maturation in sherry casks is rare and gives Doorly XO its unique flavour.

7.1/10
335 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
16
45
141
93
26
6

Rate Doorly's XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

335 Doorly's XO 6-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

An excellent rum, Even though a bit pricey here in Scandinavia. Vanilla flavour from the casks, works very well as a sipper and in a drink.

Lars 🇸🇪 | 8 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

This rum is a great Bajan rum that has an added complexity from it's finishing in Sherry Olorosa casks. Its reat to enjoy neat but is a fantastic rum in cocktails or simple highballs such as a Dark n' Stormy or even rum & coke.

JimmyB 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

This 6/8yr rum is 43% ABV and you would never know it! Sweet/smooth with a hint of spice and wood. Good little rum and an even better price point.

andreapdor 🇮🇹 | 2 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Non toppo profumato ma ricco di sapori in bocca. Non stanca e non è ruffianò

col_klenk 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

The sherry cask definitely adds a nice fruity layer (and masks some harshness) When first opened it was overwhelming sherry. After being opened a bit it's developed a nice oaky bite. Definitely worth picking one up to try. I like it as something different on my shelf.

mspicer88 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Was pretty good. Not a ton of bite. Somewhat Smokey on the end

Kabi4 🇨🇿 | 36 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Again nice gift 😄 this time from my wifes father… wow… strong rum taste .. higher voltage but smoooth taste.
We were tasting with my wife and…. It finished in 4 days🤷🏻‍♂️😄❤️
I need to try it again

Krogulson 🇵🇱 | 16 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Thats a great bottle, one of my very first ones. I love coming back to this rum and I do really enjoy it.
When Richard Seale is a destiller, what could have gone wrong? Obviously nothing.
Great price&value balance.

Nose:
Coconut, Vanilla, Caramel, Oak, exotic fruits

Taste:
Very woody, zesty, oaky, notes of caramel and vanilla supported with orange zest, fruits, sherry olorosso, cinammon, black pepper

Finish:
A few steps past the medium mark

Tastes great solo as well as in cocktails for ex.: Corn&Oil, Mai Tai, Rum Sour, Bermuda Yacht Club, Old Cuban.

Highly reccomended

Per71 🇸🇪 | 79 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

A good sipper with fruity notes.
Vanilla and a little coconut too.

Peter_F 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Such a great value, I'm tempted to rate it higher. Nice sweetness in the nose along with banana / toffee notes and to a lesser extent some raisin / dark fruit notes. Very smooth with some spiciness in the finish.

Wils08 🇬🇧 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Amazing value for money. Loved it and very versitle with mixers. Very neat finish




Brand Details

Company: Doorly's
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Pot and Column Still
Name: XO 6-Year
Years Aged: 6
ABV: 43%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading