Background Image
Preload image
Doorly's XO 6-Year rum

Doorly's XO 6-Year

CL
had this rum recently

Barbados | Aged | 43% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

Produced in Barbados by master distiller Richard Seale, the rums in Doorly XO have been aged a minimum of 6 years before finishing in Olorosco sherry casks. The second maturation in sherry casks is rare and gives Doorly XO its unique flavour.

7.1/10
336 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
16
46
142
92
26
6

Rate Doorly's XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

336 Doorly's XO 6-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

An excellent rum, Even though a bit pricey here in Scandinavia. Vanilla flavour from the casks, works very well as a sipper and in a drink.

trovatur ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡บ | 6 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Very good tasting rum. At only 15 dollars is a must try. Good sipper

vk6519 ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ | 14 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

inadequate saturation for the icon XO, not worth the money, time - improved

bill ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 88 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Very good tasting rum. Not to sweet and nice color and aroma. At only 16 dollars a bottle this is a must try.

Rob ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ช | 92 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Nice dry sipper. Has a nice sherry after taste.
Medium complexity and burn.
Good buy!
Haven't tried it with coke yet, though I expected this would end up being a mixer.

YMHC ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 162 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Hele goede rum voor deze prijsklasse. (โ‚ฌ25) Afkomstig van Barbados en 6 jaar houtgerijpt. Smaken van karamel hout en wat sherry. Ook nog super zacht. Gewoon top!

Stubbs ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Ahh now for my everyday drinker. Great price good noise and just a good mild burn on your throat. Go for it you can't go wrong.

hyenik ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 161 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Another from nice, smooth, sweet sippers. Only in Czech is a bit overpriced (according information from others reviewers)

Marten ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 1 rating
Posted over 8 years ago

Doorley's XO has a beautiful comlex body that keeps on surprising you

Ricardo Fernandez de Gaceo ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted over 8 years ago

Es un Ron Perfecto y lo mejor es su precio en USA $13

andy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted over 8 years ago

good gracious.....nab a bottle. $14.99 at your local Total Wine. i'm lucky to pass one on my commute so it's my friday pilgrimage. jeez, this stuff is the real thing. take Pyrat and its wonderful liqueur sense and bring back the essence of true dark rum...sort of a lighter, less sweet but much more intense and real Zaya. amazing stuff. i could go on. but i've had too much...cheers




Brand Details

Company: Doorly's
Type: Aged
Name: XO 6-Year
Years Aged: 6
ABV: 43%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Pot and Column Still

Professional Reviews