Doorly's XO 6-Year rum

Doorly's XO 6-Year

Barbados | Aged | 43.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

Produced in Barbados by master distiller Richard Seale, the rums in Doorly XO have been aged a minimum of 6 years before finishing in Olorosco sherry casks. The second maturation in sherry casks is rare and gives Doorly XO its unique flavour.

7.1/10
290 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
13
35
122
82
23
6

Rate Doorly's XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

290 Doorly's XO 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Althaur (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I don't think this can be beat by any other rum at the $20 price point. Nice to sip by itself, even better in some mixed drinks like an old fashioned. Near perfect for use in a good rum cake, which my wife has done.

Ken 🇺🇸 | 71 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I really like the Seale rums having tried Doorly’s 8 and RL Seale. I thought I’d try something new from Seale. I agree with many other reviewers that the sherry taste (with hints of black spice) takes away from a good aged rum. The price was excellent and if you like a quality slightly flavored rum, go for it.

Token 🇳🇱 | 26 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Harsh for the throat. Little bit dissapointed. With some ice it is ok. Aftertaste is good.

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This Rum I have had for a time and tested it together with friends this weekend. some of us think that it is a little bit swwet, but as always taste differs. I think it does a good job and gives you a lot of Rum delivers like vanilla, aftertaste and honey.

Nathan French 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Found this one on sale during a monthly special at total wine. Perhaps even more smooth than the 12-year-old, this XO is remarkable for its texture if just a bit shy on the extra flavor notes found in its older sibling.

Treesnake 🇨🇿 | 10 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Výborná chuť sherry a jemnost, veliké překvapení, můj oblíbenec

Grand Master Jay 🇬🇧 | 80 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This rum works well in cocktails or with coke. At this price it's worth owning to use in such drinks.

Scott T 🇺🇸 | 122 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Not sure where the previous reviewer paid $25-30 for this but I got two bottles at Total Wine in Florida for $15 each.

RL seales is known for advocating purity in rum and as such doesn't sweeten or doctor his rums in any way, so might not appeal to some who are used to sweetened rums such as Diplomatico, Zaya or Zacapa,, but this is rum as it should be.

Per71 🇸🇪 | 79 ratings
Posted 25 days ago

A good sipper with fruity notes.
Vanilla and a little coconut too.

Peter_F 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Such a great value, I'm tempted to rate it higher. Nice sweetness in the nose along with banana / toffee notes and to a lesser extent some raisin / dark fruit notes. Very smooth with some spiciness in the finish.

Wils08 🇬🇧 | 9 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Amazing value for money. Loved it and very versitle with mixers. Very neat finish




Brand Details

Name: XO 6-Year
Company: Doorly's
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 43.0%
Aged: 6

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading