Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Doorly's XO 6-Year rum

Doorly's XO 6-Year

Barbados | Aged | 43% ABV | Pot and Column Still

Produced in Barbados by master distiller Richard Seale, the rums in Doorly XO have been aged a minimum of 6 years before finishing in Olorosco sherry casks. The second maturation in sherry casks is rare and gives Doorly XO its unique flavour.

7.1/10
344 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
1
2
5
17
49
143
95
26
6

Rate Doorly's XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

344 Doorly's XO 6-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

An excellent rum, Even though a bit pricey here in Scandinavia. Vanilla flavour from the casks, works very well as a sipper and in a drink.

Reto 🇨🇭 | 89 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

i hear a lot of this rum, but now i try it and im disappointed, to flat taste for me

Ken 🇺🇸 | 71 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I really like the Seale rums having tried Doorly’s 8 and RL Seale. I thought I’d try something new from Seale. I agree with many other reviewers that the sherry taste (with hints of black spice) takes away from a good aged rum. The price was excellent and if you like a quality slightly flavored rum, go for it.

Token 🇳🇱 | 26 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Harsh for the throat. Little bit dissapointed. With some ice it is ok. Aftertaste is good.

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This Rum I have had for a time and tested it together with friends this weekend. some of us think that it is a little bit swwet, but as always taste differs. I think it does a good job and gives you a lot of Rum delivers like vanilla, aftertaste and honey.

Nathan French 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Found this one on sale during a monthly special at total wine. Perhaps even more smooth than the 12-year-old, this XO is remarkable for its texture if just a bit shy on the extra flavor notes found in its older sibling.

Treesnake 🇨🇿 | 10 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Výborná chuť sherry a jemnost, veliké překvapení, můj oblíbenec

Grand Master Jay 🇬🇧 | 80 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This rum works well in cocktails or with coke. At this price it's worth owning to use in such drinks.

Scott T 🇺🇸 | 122 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Not sure where the previous reviewer paid $25-30 for this but I got two bottles at Total Wine in Florida for $15 each.

RL seales is known for advocating purity in rum and as such doesn't sweeten or doctor his rums in any way, so might not appeal to some who are used to sweetened rums such as Diplomatico, Zaya or Zacapa,, but this is rum as it should be.

ShadowDragon 🇺🇸 | 80 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Very nice rum. Nice notes of caramel and fruit. Very mellow, barely any harshness. Similar to the 12 year Doorly, maybe just a step below. Also a fantastic value at the Total Wine price.

Tree_powers 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Delicious with a molasses and fruit sweetness that is added by a very mild oak influence. The sherry adds in an incredibly balanced way. At ~$21 it's a steal of a value, like most Foursquare out of their Doorlys line. Have consumed many a bottle both straight and in cocktails, especially corn and oils.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Doorly's
Country: Barbados
ABV: 43%
Name: XO 6-Year
Years Aged: 6
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Luxurious Drinks
2. Luxurious Drinks
3. Total Wine
4. Total Wine
Loading...