Doorly's XO 6-Year rum

Doorly's XO 6-Year

Barbados | Aged | 43.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

Produced in Barbados by master distiller Richard Seale, the rums in Doorly XO have been aged a minimum of 6 years before finishing in Olorosco sherry casks. The second maturation in sherry casks is rare and gives Doorly XO its unique flavour.

7.1/10
284 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
12
35
120
80
22
6

Rate Doorly's XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

284 Doorly's XO 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Althaur (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

I don't think this can be beat by any other rum at the $20 price point. Nice to sip by itself, even better in some mixed drinks like an old fashioned. Near perfect for use in a good rum cake, which my wife has done.

taz.c 🇫🇷 | 85 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

et accessible...
assez doux et fruité, un basique pas si déplaisant mais je ne le reprendrai pas.

Peter 🇭🇺 | 91 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I gave it a 7 only because my tongue is spoiled with the Ron Millonario15Y or Zacapas and El Dorados. Nevertheless it's a great ,tasty Barbados rum,typically very fruity and refreshing in the nose and on the palete. It's young age has the only downside, a little harsh afterburn. It's no matter to me but maybe to some other people. I 'd still recommend it, it´s very fairly priced and enjoyable,without making you poor

Steven James 🇬🇧 | 33 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Another great example of why Rums produced by Foursquare Distillery are of a consistently high quality. Great flavour, great price, no added sugar.

Aarvaag 🇳🇴 | 32 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Good buy compared to the price. Must be one of the best rum in this priceclass

Bailey 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 7 years ago

What can I say? This is the most complex rum I have ever purchased. It is the smoothest rum I have ever consumed. I recently finished a $40 bottle of Angel's Envy bourbon and purchased this today. I'd almost classify it in the category of a whiskey. The opening, middle, and finish are adventurous, memorable, and downright delightful. I can't believe I only paid $15. I need to buy a case before they discover what they have and charge four times this amount.

Jan 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I am not sure about this rum. For me, the aftertaste is too stingy and dominant and generally the flavor is not very complex. But I hear this rum has no (?) added sugar and other stuff. Still, I can not enjoy it as much as I would like to.

thefatrumpirate 🇬🇧 | 121 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

The Sherrry Finish adds an extra layer to this Bajan Style Rum.

A bargain mixer/sipper at £25

Frank mac 🇬🇧 | 53 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

a good smooth sipping rum either on ice or with coke.

Denis Mazzucato 🇮🇹 | 15 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Profumo intenso, molto fine, complesso, e dannatamente buono!
Di frutta matura, spezie, caramello.
Non ci si stufa di stare col naso nel bicchiere!
La bocca non delude le aspettative, equilibrato.
Per chi cerca un rum fatto come si deve (non viene aggiunto nulla), classico, che non delude mai e con un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.

Daniel Park 🇬🇧 | 11 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Goes down well, good price.




Brand Details

Name: XO 6-Year
Company: Doorly's
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 43.0%
Aged: 6

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading