Posting your rating...
Doorly's XO 6-Year rum

Doorly's XO 6-Year

Barbados | Aged | 43.0% ABV

Produced in Barbados by master distiller Richard Seale, the rums in Doorly XO have been aged a minimum of 6 years before finishing in Olorosco sherry casks. The second maturation in sherry casks is rare and gives Doorly XO its unique flavour.

7.1/10
269 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
12
34
111
76
22
6

Rate Doorly's XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

269 Doorly's XO 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by sulohanuri from Finland with 29 ratings

It´s really soft taste, but little thin and short. It´s OK but something missing.

Posted 7 years ago by Jan from United States with 7 ratings

I am not sure about this rum. For me, the aftertaste is too stingy and dominant and generally the flavor is not very complex. But I hear this rum has no (?) added sugar and other stuff. Still, I can not enjoy it as much as I would like to.

Posted 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

The Sherrry Finish adds an extra layer to this Bajan Style Rum.

A bargain mixer/sipper at £25

Posted 7 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

a good smooth sipping rum either on ice or with coke.

Posted 7 years ago by Denis Mazzucato from Italy with 15 ratings

Profumo intenso, molto fine, complesso, e dannatamente buono!
Di frutta matura, spezie, caramello.
Non ci si stufa di stare col naso nel bicchiere!
La bocca non delude le aspettative, equilibrato.
Per chi cerca un rum fatto come si deve (non viene aggiunto nulla), classico, che non delude mai e con un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.

Posted over 7 years ago by Daniel Park from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Goes down well, good price.

Posted over 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

A good sipper and a bargain for what you get. Typical Barbados rum and it`s real. What I lack is a bit more "punch".

Posted over 7 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

To be honest the main quality of this rum is its price. It's not a bad rum, let's get clear, it has no real other default than being a bit too light: You won't keep a strong sensation, neither good nor bad, while drinking this rum.
At least it is sold at the price it worthes.

Posted over 7 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

This rum brings fine oak spices into the air. In the taste i find Caramel, banana, some abricot, and walnut.

Posted over 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

Another fine rum from Barbados. This is a complex rum, full of flavor that is best sipped neat.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Thegouj from France with 10 ratings

Au nez on est sur du fruit sec.En bouche il est plutôt doux et l'on retrouve dans un premier temps ses notes de fruits secs qui dérive peu à peu sur des notes boisé.Un rhum un peu trop doux à mon gout.