Posting your rating...
Doorly's XO 6-Year rum

Doorly's XO 6-Year

Barbados | Aged | 43.0% ABV

Produced in Barbados by master distiller Richard Seale, the rums in Doorly XO have been aged a minimum of 6 years before finishing in Olorosco sherry casks. The second maturation in sherry casks is rare and gives Doorly XO its unique flavour.

7.1/10
269 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
12
34
111
76
22
6

Rate Doorly's XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

269 Doorly's XO 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by sulohanuri from Finland with 29 ratings

It´s really soft taste, but little thin and short. It´s OK but something missing.

Posted 6 years ago by Nordicrum from Sweden with 22 ratings

Nice rum with a sweet delicate taste, but not overpowering on the sweetness. Nice oaky compoments too. Agree with other reviewers - good value for money!

Posted over 6 years ago by David from Germany with 77 ratings

The screw-cap is a turn off and when I filled my first glass I regarded the scent more neutral than rounded but after taking my first sip I was in love. This is the essence of Barbados rum. A great everyday sipper and superb mixing rum.

Posted over 6 years ago by trovatur from Cuba with 6 ratings

Very good tasting rum. At only 15 dollars is a must try. Good sipper

Posted over 6 years ago by vk6519 from Russian Federation with 14 ratings

inadequate saturation for the icon XO, not worth the money, time - improved

Posted over 6 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

Very good tasting rum. Not to sweet and nice color and aroma. At only 16 dollars a bottle this is a must try.

Posted over 6 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Nice dry sipper. Has a nice sherry after taste.
Medium complexity and burn.
Good buy!
Haven't tried it with coke yet, though I expected this would end up being a mixer.

Posted over 6 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 162 ratings

Hele goede rum voor deze prijsklasse. (€25) Afkomstig van Barbados en 6 jaar houtgerijpt. Smaken van karamel hout en wat sherry. Ook nog super zacht. Gewoon top!

Posted over 6 years ago by Stubbs from United States with 5 ratings

Ahh now for my everyday drinker. Great price good noise and just a good mild burn on your throat. Go for it you can't go wrong.

Posted over 6 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Another from nice, smooth, sweet sippers. Only in Czech is a bit overpriced (according information from others reviewers)

Posted over 6 years ago by Marten from Netherlands with 1 rating

Doorley's XO has a beautiful comlex body that keeps on surprising you