Posting your rating...
Doorly's XO 6-Year rum

Doorly's XO 6-Year

Barbados | Aged | 43.0% ABV

Produced in Barbados by master distiller Richard Seale, the rums in Doorly XO have been aged a minimum of 6 years before finishing in Olorosco sherry casks. The second maturation in sherry casks is rare and gives Doorly XO its unique flavour.

7.1/10
255 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
11
32
107
72
20
6

Rate Doorly's XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

255 Doorly's XO 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Nordicrum from Sweden with 22 ratings

Nice rum with a sweet delicate taste, but not overpowering on the sweetness. Nice oaky compoments too. Agree with other reviewers - good value for money!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Marty from United States with 102 ratings

This is currently on my bar counter and ready at any time. It is one of the Foursquare/Seale offerings which claim/promote rums with nothing but aging and blending to give the flavors. This one certainly hits the mark. I like it very much. And it’s a good price. I tried this one because I have been hearing a lot about additives (sugars and other spices and other ingredients). I don’t think I have a problem unless there is some misdirection or misrepresentation going on (like charging a premium price for a lesser aged rum). I’m glad I was doing the research or I might not have found/tried this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

et accessible...
assez doux et fruité, un basique pas si déplaisant mais je ne le reprendrai pas.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I gave it a 7 only because my tongue is spoiled with the Ron Millonario15Y or Zacapas and El Dorados. Nevertheless it's a great ,tasty Barbados rum,typically very fruity and refreshing in the nose and on the palete. It's young age has the only downside, a little harsh afterburn. It's no matter to me but maybe to some other people. I 'd still recommend it, it´s very fairly priced and enjoyable,without making you poor

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

Another great example of why Rums produced by Foursquare Distillery are of a consistently high quality. Great flavour, great price, no added sugar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

Good buy compared to the price. Must be one of the best rum in this priceclass

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Bailey from United States with 1 rating

What can I say? This is the most complex rum I have ever purchased. It is the smoothest rum I have ever consumed. I recently finished a $40 bottle of Angel's Envy bourbon and purchased this today. I'd almost classify it in the category of a whiskey. The opening, middle, and finish are adventurous, memorable, and downright delightful. I can't believe I only paid $15. I need to buy a case before they discover what they have and charge four times this amount.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jan from United States with 7 ratings

I am not sure about this rum. For me, the aftertaste is too stingy and dominant and generally the flavor is not very complex. But I hear this rum has no (?) added sugar and other stuff. Still, I can not enjoy it as much as I would like to.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

The Sherrry Finish adds an extra layer to this Bajan Style Rum.

A bargain mixer/sipper at £25

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

a good smooth sipping rum either on ice or with coke.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Denis Mazzucato from Italy with 15 ratings

Profumo intenso, molto fine, complesso, e dannatamente buono!
Di frutta matura, spezie, caramello.
Non ci si stufa di stare col naso nel bicchiere!
La bocca non delude le aspettative, equilibrato.
Per chi cerca un rum fatto come si deve (non viene aggiunto nulla), classico, che non delude mai e con un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.