Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Don Q Limon rum

Don Q Limon

Puerto Rico | Flavored

6.5/10
15 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
2
2
0
0
1
2
6
1
1

Rate Don Q Limon

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image

15 Don Q Limon Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 562 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I don't understand the high scores for this (currently an 8.0 as of this review). I drank this side by side with the Bacardi Limon and I honestly prefer that.

This has a very strong smell and taste of lime. That's fine if that's what you like, but it's just not much of a rum to me. Kind of weak at only 30%abv (vs 35% for the Bacardi Limon), and I slightly prefer the taste of the Bacardi.

revsteph (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 380 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Tasted at Laka Lono November 12 2023
Appearance: clear
Aroma: bear with me; I think this smells like kefir lime
Flavor: this is a flavor other than lime, perhaps because it is so sweet. If I didn't known it was lime I would guess it was Meyer lemon or a hybrid with Clementine.
This rum veers towards the orange tones of triaminic cough syrup; I would not enjoy sipping it but I do think it has potential as a mixer.
Summary: so not plan to enjoy this as a supper.

Cool Breeze (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 587 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Tasted at Laka Lono on 11-12-23. Pours clear. Aroma of lemon-lime Alka-Seltzer fizzy tablets from the 1970s before we found out that those caused cancer. Synthetic lime flavor with a finishing burn. One good thing about it is that it is not too sweet. When climate change destroys all the real limes, this is what we’ll drink.

xrodriguez 🇺🇸 | 48 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Turns a rum and Coke into a nice citrus drink. Also makes a great lemonade mixer. Refreshing

JimmyB 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

We fell in love with this the last time we visited Puerto Rico. This is a must have if you are a Mojito lover. Cheers!

johnrullan 🇵🇷 | 21 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

This DonQ with lime added is a convenient way of experiencing Cuba Libre when you dont have access to lime. It is smooth and mantains the fine flavors tha characterizes a white DonQ rum, good for everyday drinking

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 472 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This one is a 30% ABV lime flavored white rum created to make easy Cuba Libres. Just add cola. Well that is some lazy! I always keep a good supply of the finest lime juice on hand and I prefer anejo rums for my Cuba Libres instead of white rums. The yellow screw cap on this bottle also probably confuses many into thinking that this is a lemon rum or lemon-lime rum. The word limon is Spanish for lime, as pictured on the bottle. This one is the worst of the Don Q flavored rums. Colossal yuk! But I have had even worse!

bill 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Tried it at a friends house, he loves it. For me its just ok, a little to much lemon taste for me. The price is good at under 20 bucks. If you like flavored rum then try it, but I will stick with aged rums.

Hauleyboy 🇵🇷 | 26 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Is the best lime flavor rum, but not much more, fruty drink best friend.

Matt Thomas 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

You haven't lived until youve been to San Juan to drink a don q limon y cran. GAI. (Get after it)




Brand Details

Type: Flavored
Company: Don Q
Country: Puerto Rico
Name: Limon
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...