Don Q Gran Anejo rum

Don Q Gran Anejo

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.4/10
173 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
6
24
52
52
25
9

Rate Don Q Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

173 Don Q Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Durbs 🇬🇧 | 17 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Very smooth, lots of vanilla flavours in a fantastic bottle..
Slightly too expensive to my mind, but the fancy bottle won't come cheap.

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 553 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Taste is similar to Zacapa XO and 23y.
Little bit sweeter and shorter aftertaste.
In general very good rum for long evenings.

Rotten John 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is a very smooth sipping rum. I find the taste to be a bit flat in the finish.

Jason 🇺🇸 | 130 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

There is a slight burn on the nose but you can smell some of the woodiness. You can taste the cask and some subtle sweetness. Very smooth finish with no burn. Compared to some of the other nice aged rums (Santa Teresa 1796 and Brugal 1888 to name a couple) this is a definite contender to keep on my shelves.

Hector 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This expression of Don Q is superb. Smooth, light with subtle vanilla, caramel and oak. A true Puerto Rican rum. This is what happens when a rum is aged properly and bottled without adding any additives. Old school great Rum.

chasles22 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 56 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

this rum is fine. it's just a little too much sweetness, a little too much harshness, a little short on spice and character, a little short on barrel. its tasty, but not great. if it were a $35 bottle... yessir. for $~60? there are a lot better choices.

Anthony Soleau 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Never judge a book by it's cover. That saying also goes the same for things that look beautiful. For sure this is one of the best LOOKING rums on the shelf at the store. The hollow stopper even has the old "flip and fill" thing that 1800 used to have. However, I was disappointed with what was inside. I was much more impressed by Cruzan Single Barrel and that bottle is SUPER LAME. This isn't a terrible rum, but at this level and from the presentation I

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2928 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Bought a bottle of Don Q Gran Anejo earlier this year when vacationing in Puerto Rico. Bottle sits in a very nice cradle and the bottle itself is very presentable. Unfortunately the contents are very disappointing. Strong smell, even stronger burn and no quality on this rum at all.

Ron Fuerte 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Tried this along side other Don Q offerings. Found that their standard Añejo and the 2005 Single Barrel had a much better flavor. A bit on the pricey side for what you get.

Russ 🇺🇸 | 85 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

It's a good rum, but that's the problem. A Grand Anejo should offer something a little more.

Brad 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Another one that I tried at Don Q's tasting room and store in San Juan. I liked this one better. Fantastic aroma and nice smooth flavor; very bourbon like to me which is not a bad thing! I would recommend it for sipping neat, on the rocks, or in top shelf mixed drinks.