Domaine de Severin Rhum Vieux 6-Year rum

Domaine de Severin Rhum Vieux 6-Year

Guadeloupe | Agricole | 45.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

5.9/10
9 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
1
1
2

Rate Domaine de Severin Rhum Vieux 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

9 Domaine de Severin Rhum Vieux 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mastamt 🇳🇱 | 31 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Deze rum is meer geschikt om te mixen. Geur van kruiden, gebrand hout en rietsuiker. Kruidige, rokerige smaak met bourbon tinten. Erg sterke afdronk. Sterke alcoholsmaak

DebiQue 🇸🇰 | 54 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

But I would not go for another glass. Not very smooth, not sweetness at all...

Evadovec 🇨🇿 | 80 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Very bad surprise smell. After smell I haven't appetite to taste. Smell like smoke, plastic and wood. Taste little better than smell, but still not good. I will never buy this rum.

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 558 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Aroma is typical agricole - grass and floral. First taste is light bitter and woody salted. Body is not much complex and aftertaste is shorter. Agricole fans can add +1 point.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2982 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Enjoyed two glasses of Domaine du Severin Rhum Vieux. Old school bottle and label design. Light golden color. Plenty of alcohol and a massive amount of oak mixed with mild vanilla and plenty of traditional Agricole grassy notes to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to my score. Not my cup of tea.

Steven Richardson 🇬🇧 | 124 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Bit antiseptic. I’m not a big fan of Rhum Agricoles mind you.

Dennis E Vang 🇩🇰 | 89 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Ok agricole rom. Mild smag af vanilje, kryderi og lidt tør.
Mild duft.

Tanya Kempe-Tummon 🇬🇧 | 7 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

The best rum you'll find in Guadeloupe - made in a traditional distillery in oak barrels

Biggsy 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Best rum I tasted whilst in Guadeloupe, mellow flavour with a good taste. As far as I know this appears to be confined to the islands but if you're ever in Guadeloupe or spot this rum then I'd highly recommend a taste.