Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

7.9/10
2652 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
12
20
27
64
137
419
953
835
182

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

2652 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

N Bishop 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This is an amazing sipping rum. Interesting complex flavors hit me in distinct waves. Describing this rum as smooth does not do it justice, there is no burn or shock, just an interesting blend of flavors. Last time I enjoyed rum this smooth it cost four times as much. I now consider this my de facto sipping rum to suggest to friends.

Staffan 🇸🇪 | 26 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Very nice avec, but I wouldn't place it near the top choices. It's fairly sweet and rich in both nose and palate. Vanilla tones, fuits, bitter orange and all around a classic rum.

Helena Tiare 🇸🇪 | 110 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This rum contains no less than 41g/L of added sugar and that is too much sugar for my taste. It would be much better if this rum could have been left to be just pure rum.

john 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

this is so additive-laden (40gms + per liter of added sugar, vanilla, etc) and artificial that I wouldn't recommend it even for a novice (which most of the reviewers here seem to be). ok as an after dinner liqueur maybe. But then there are lots of those.

Arnaud 🇫🇷 | 21 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

It's sweet and slightly pleasant, but this is not a rum but a liqueur. There is lots off added sugar and it also has a strong taste of vanilla, no doubt added.

Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

It was hard to believe that a rum was so cheap for some to be one of the ten best rum in the world. The perfect demonstration that the price is not synonymous with perfection. It is perfectly balanced rum and butterscotch flavor ( sweet as candy) is pleasant . It will be perfect with dessert (crème brûlée...)

Denis Mazzucato 🇮🇹 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Is good but is far too simple...
Just some fruits, some little spice, too sweet (probably a lot of added sugar).
It's made to please everyone's taste...
Don't chose it if you want to find a true rum.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 520 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

This rum blew me away! I can't believe it's only $32.49 (Total Wines & More 2020). Toffee, cacao, vanilla, gingerbread, oak, molasses, wow! Smooth as silk too; don't even bother mixing it. I prefer this over many others that cost far more.

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Venezuela
Aroma: Tradiční kůže, lesní med, dřevo a při hlubším pátrání ve sklence až plástve, lehce i propolis. (86 b)
Chuť: Mísí se zde krásná uhlazenost a jemnost v tom nejlepším slova smyslu s jemnou štiplavostí, vyzrálostí dřeva a medovou sladkostí.
Když budu hodně přísný, tak trochu dřevitá dochuť celkový dojem maličko ruší, ale nic významného. (88 b)
Body: 87
Shrnutí: Hlavně v chuti si mě získal, hodně sympatický reprezentant Venezuely.

JFCB 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

I imagine there are genuinely worse "rums" out there, but I've yet to have them, hence the generous "2". First sip of Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva was like drinking a sugar syrup and it just went downhill from there. The flavor is cloying and all off, would consider this a liqueur and not a real rum. I can't even drink it with a mixer, and it has been relegated to filling space in my liquor cabinet until I can foist it on someone who only thinks they like drinking rum. For those who are looking for good Venezuelan rums, I'd suggest Santa Teresa or Pampero. Run away from this one.

Youknowmesince1998 🇨🇦 | 5 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Beautiful sipping rhum, those notes of candied orange are awesome and pairs beautifully with the sweetness of the product.




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Exclusiva
Company: Diplomatico
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot Still
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading

Loading