Diplomatico Blanco rum

Diplomatico Blanco

Venezuela | Light

6.6/10
56 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
3
14
12
12
4
3

Rate Diplomatico Blanco

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

56 Diplomatico Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Joel 🇨🇦 | 5 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

That rum is very good and we like with a drop of lime this is very good

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 524 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I'm not a big fan of the light rums, but this is one of the best I've had. This is one of the few light rums I've tried that I really enjoy straight. Light vanilla, sugarcane, and oak. Soooo smooth and creamy. VERY highly recommended if you like light rums!

nomad 🇺🇸 | 137 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Toffee, caramel, vanilla, and a wonderful thick mouth feel. Goes well with tropical drinks, but not my favorite as a sipper. At $30 a bottle, price is it's biggest negative.

edited to add sugar test results- 8g

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 456 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This rum has been modified and has had an increase in ABV with a new name called Planas. After reading reviews for both, I decided to grab that last bottle of Blanco on the shelf of the liquor store before it is gone. At $27, it was a bit steep, but it is a good dry white rum with only 8 gpl of added sugar.

On the nose is faint alcohol and nothing else. On the palate, I was groping in the dark to find hints of coconut and banana. Going down the pipe was minimal burn with no unpleasant after taste. It can't quite compete with Plantation 3-Star Artisinal or Vizcaya Cristal, but it is still a good white rum that won't go to waste.

James Young 🇬🇧 | 21 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Simply the best white rum I have tried. It could almost be a good sipper! Not tried it in cocktails yet

Per71 🇸🇪 | 79 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Smell like a disinfectant.
Taste like it too...
Terrible !

Cory Wid 🇺🇸 | 89 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Pleasant smell of lightly fragrant pineapple (poured into a snifter). Mild and smooth flavor of banana cream, vanilla, toffee, and caramel. The mouthfeel has a wonderful warm velvet quality. I'd pour it into a snifter and drink it neat, or mix it with a good cola. Haven't tried it in a daiquiri, but I'd downplay the lime and sugar if I did. Tasty rum, good for when you want something delicate to sip on.

Michal Ulík 🇨🇿 | 43 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

chutnal..............................................ANO

GioTheDrifter 🇹🇭 | 5 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Sweet sugar aroma, smooth with subtle alcohol burning sensation and not so sweet finish.

Reto 🇨🇭 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I miss tge taste of a barrel! Very disappointed about it

TY 🇦🇹 | 68 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

In der Nase klar mit dezenten Zitrusnoten und leichtem Duft nach frischem Zuckerrohr. Keine Schärfe, was sich auch auf der Zunge bestätigt.
Sehr angenehm rund und weich. Neutraler Geschmack. Kaum wahrnehmbare Süße. Unaufregend.
Wärmend im Abgang, leicht pelziger Nachgeschmack mit Rückständen von dunklen Gewürzen, aber ohne Bitterkeit.
Bestimmt bestens für hochwertige Cocktails, aber auch gelegentlich zum schlückchenweise pur trinken geeignet.