loading

Background Image
Preload image
Diplomatico Blanco rum

Diplomatico Blanco

Venezuela | Light | 40% ABV

6.6/10
57 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
3
15
12
13
4
3

Rate Diplomatico Blanco

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

57 Diplomatico Blanco Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 142 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I am so surprised how great this rum is. Smooth, slightly spicy, light molasses finish. Really enjoyable to sip all day at a BBQ with a few ice cubes. I tried it also with a tough of coke, and not a great mix - prefer on the rocks. I could see it being fantastic in a mojito

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 563 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I'm not a big fan of the light rums, but this is one of the best I've had. This is one of the few light rums I've tried that I really enjoy straight. Light vanilla, sugarcane, and oak. Soooo smooth and creamy. VERY highly recommended if you like light rums!

nomad 🇺🇸 | 137 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Toffee, caramel, vanilla, and a wonderful thick mouth feel. Goes well with tropical drinks, but not my favorite as a sipper. At $30 a bottle, price is it's biggest negative.

edited to add sugar test results- 8g

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 472 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

This rum has been modified and has had an increase in ABV with a new name called Planas. After reading reviews for both, I decided to grab that last bottle of Blanco on the shelf of the liquor store before it is gone. At $27, it was a bit steep, but it is a good dry white rum with only 8 gpl of added sugar.

On the nose is faint alcohol and nothing else. On the palate, I was groping in the dark to find hints of coconut and banana. Going down the pipe was minimal burn with no unpleasant after taste. It can't quite compete with Plantation 3-Star Artisinal or Vizcaya Cristal, but it is still a good white rum that won't go to waste.

James Young 🇬🇧 | 21 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Simply the best white rum I have tried. It could almost be a good sipper! Not tried it in cocktails yet

Per71 🇸🇪 | 79 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Smell like a disinfectant.
Taste like it too...
Terrible !

Cory Wid 🇺🇸 | 97 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Pleasant smell of lightly fragrant pineapple (poured into a snifter). Mild and smooth flavor of banana cream, vanilla, toffee, and caramel. The mouthfeel has a wonderful warm velvet quality. I'd pour it into a snifter and drink it neat, or mix it with a good cola. Haven't tried it in a daiquiri, but I'd downplay the lime and sugar if I did. Tasty rum, good for when you want something delicate to sip on.

revsteph 🇺🇸 | 358 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Tasted at Laka Lono 10/9/22
This is a solid rum, with fiery flavor.
The fourth rum of my day, it held up well to two Plantations and a Don Q vermouth aged so it must have been a good rum day :)
Edit 3/26/23 delicious in a Rum Rickey!

Cool Breeze (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 538 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Tasted at Laka Lono on 10/9/22. Pours clear. Mild pineapple and chloroform aroma. Slightly cardboard with a strong sugar candy flavor. A bit better than the Blanco.

Michal Ulík 🇨🇿 | 43 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

chutnal..............................................ANO

GioTheDrifter 🇹🇭 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Sweet sugar aroma, smooth with subtle alcohol burning sensation and not so sweet finish.




Brand Details

Company: Diplomatico
Type: Light
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Blanco
ABV: 40%

Loading

Articles

Loading

Loading