Diplomatico Blanco rum

Diplomatico Blanco

Venezuela | Light

6.6/10
56 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
3
14
12
12
4
3

Rate Diplomatico Blanco

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

56 Diplomatico Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 9 years ago by Zeck 🇫🇷 | 61 ratings

Ce rhum blanc a été blanchi sur charbon après au moins 2 ans de vieillissement en fût. Ca lui donne un parfum très agréable et en fait une excellente base pour les cocktails.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

I'm not a big fan of the light rums, but this is one of the best I've had. This is one of the few light rums I've tried that I really enjoy straight. Light vanilla, sugarcane, and oak. Soooo smooth and creamy. VERY highly recommended if you like light rums!

Posted 7 years ago by nomad 🇺🇸 | 134 ratings

Toffee, caramel, vanilla, and a wonderful thick mouth feel. Goes well with tropical drinks, but not my favorite as a sipper. At $30 a bottle, price is it's biggest negative.

edited to add sugar test results- 8g

Posted over 7 years ago by James Young 🇬🇧 | 21 ratings

Simply the best white rum I have tried. It could almost be a good sipper! Not tried it in cocktails yet

Posted 4 years ago by Paul B 🇺🇸 | 426 ratings

This rum has been modified and has had an increase in ABV with a new name called Planas. After reading reviews for both, I decided to grab that last bottle of Blanco on the shelf of the liquor store before it is gone. At $27, it was a bit steep, but it is a good dry white rum with only 8 gpl of added sugar.

On the nose is faint alcohol and nothing else. On the palate, I was groping in the dark to find hints of coconut and banana. Going down the pipe was minimal burn with no unpleasant after taste. It can't quite compete with Plantation 3-Star Artisinal or Vizcaya Cristal, but it is still a good white rum that won't go to waste.

Posted over 4 years ago by Cory Wid 🇺🇸 | 89 ratings

Pleasant smell of lightly fragrant pineapple (poured into a snifter). Mild and smooth flavor of banana cream, vanilla, toffee, and caramel. The mouthfeel has a wonderful warm velvet quality. I'd pour it into a snifter and drink it neat, or mix it with a good cola. Haven't tried it in a daiquiri, but I'd downplay the lime and sugar if I did. Tasty rum, good for when you want something delicate to sip on.

Posted 5 months ago by Michal Ulík 🇨🇿 | 43 ratings

chutnal..............................................ANO

Posted 1 year ago by GioTheDrifter 🇹🇭 | 5 ratings

Sweet sugar aroma, smooth with subtle alcohol burning sensation and not so sweet finish.

Posted 2 years ago by Reto 🇨🇭 | 89 ratings

I miss tge taste of a barrel! Very disappointed about it

Posted 2 years ago by Per71 🇸🇪 | 75 ratings

Smell like a disinfectant.
Taste like it too...
Terrible !

Posted 2 years ago by TY 🇦🇹 | 67 ratings

In der Nase klar mit dezenten Zitrusnoten und leichtem Duft nach frischem Zuckerrohr. Keine Schärfe, was sich auch auf der Zunge bestätigt.
Sehr angenehm rund und weich. Neutraler Geschmack. Kaum wahrnehmbare Süße. Unaufregend.
Wärmend im Abgang, leicht pelziger Nachgeschmack mit Rückständen von dunklen Gewürzen, aber ohne Bitterkeit.
Bestimmt bestens für hochwertige Cocktails, aber auch gelegentlich zum schlückchenweise pur trinken geeignet.




Brand Details

Name: Blanco
Company: Diplomatico
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2908
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514