Diplomatico Añejo rum

Diplomatico Añejo

Venezuela | Gold

Diplomatico Anejo is a 4-year old golden rum from Venezuela. It is the youngest of the Diplomatico rum family and is medium-bodied.

6.3/10
126 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
24
35
47
13
1

Rate Diplomatico Añejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

126 Diplomatico Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 108 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Not a bad rum. Nose is full of caramel, too much for me. Fruity too though, with some mandarin and green banana. Mouth is fairly smooth, with flavours of vanilla and burnt caramel. Finish is dull.

Peter 🇸🇪 | 60 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Mycket god..lagom söt och ingen spritsmak. Inte så lång eftersmak.

Jack Farrell 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

After drinking the Reserva, which I feel is one of the best rums for the money, I was very disappointed in this one. At first sip I initially thought it was going to be alright but quickly found out otherwise. The taste is flat, boring and the finish is very short as was my relationship with this bottle. I suppose it's okay for mixing but I only consume my booze straight. Nothing terribly offensive about the Añejo but very little to recommend.

Phillip Smith 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Diplomatico Anejo is a good, middle of the road rum with a firm standing on nose and warmth. If you're looking for a solid place to start your rum tastings, start here.

vvv 🇨🇿 | 43 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Good stuff for mixin with coke. Rich, sweet and vanilla taste even with the coke..

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 535 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I really love the Diplomatico rums, but I didn't try this for a long time because I assumed it couldn't be that good at only $13.49 (Total Wines, 2016). I was mistaken.

It has the same base flavor as the Diplomatico Reserva and Reserva Exclusiva. Not quite as good as those, but similar nonetheless. Smells and tastes of toffee, vanilla, oak, and molasses. Surprisingly smooth for a four year old rum. This is definitely the rum to buy if you're on a budget and you want a sipping (as opposed to mixing) rum. Two thumbs up!!!

MaartenVL 🇧🇪 | 33 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Certainly not my favourite rum. Buts it's still rum so I drink to that.

Mark 🇨🇦 | 59 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

This light golden Rum has a hint of sweet butterscotch to both it's smell and taste. Mixes well with coke - A little harsh at first sip but mellows in a few quick minutes.

DelectaBlee 🇺🇸 | 59 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Not a bad choice for exploring anejo rum. It has a subtle wood-earth taste that is more apparent when served neat and even more evident when served neat with a little water.

Dobso 🇸🇰 | 40 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Na to ako strašne mám rád ich vlajkovú loď, tak toto ma naozaj sklamalo




Brand Details

Name: Añejo
Company: Diplomatico
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading