Angostura White Reserva rum

Angostura White Reserva

Trinidad and Tobago | Light

5.7/10
22 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
9
4
1

Rate Angostura White Reserva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

22 Angostura White Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Karolis 🇱🇹 | 19 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Not a bad choice for your bar for its price. It does it job as good mixer tho i would not recommend to drink on its own.

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 344 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

It’s a smooth white rum with lots of citrus.
It’s oily and there’s some sweetness and vanilla. It’s ok to sip neatly.
Pictures: My white rum shelf & My opened bottle.

edis 🇱🇹 | 19 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

I can't recall such amount of aroma meeting my nose, and yet this is thin white to please. Taste is very balanced and rich. Bottling bit different, no butterfly.

Suvis0 🇱🇹 | 18 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Simple, light, not too sweet, not too sharp - perfect for a "no-occasion" usage.

mamajuana 🇺🇸 | 148 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This review is for the old bottling pictured here. I must say for a white rum this has some character and is easily sipped. It really goes down well and has some mild complexity though the finish is rather short lived.

Fio_Letta 🇺🇦 | 16 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Nothing special, but what can you expect from the white rum ?!

ElPato 🇳🇴 | 38 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Nose: A bit of new oak, reminiscent of young fruit brandies. No great bouquet to mention in that it is anonymous, there is a slight hint of coconut shell and mint.

Palate: Accentuated coconut, grassy hint of cane a bit unusual to molasses rum, some mint. There is also a subdued, funky note of fruity esters revealing that this is not made by purists of the Spanish style, but there is just a pleasant hint of it that will not offend anyone. Warm, slightly oily mouthfeel; dry, maybe a gram or two with added sugar per liter I'd suspect.

Aftertaste: No great aftertaste, a bit oak and grass turned slightly chemical, but not unpleasant.

Overall a very nice mixer that should not scare away anyone whilst also providing a bit of character. Great for mojitos, daquiris, communal punch bowls or any highball/simple drink calling for unspecified white rum. This is hardly a sipper, my rating is certainly based on a consideration of the low price as well as quality. But if you want to try a charcoal filtered, aged rum, this is a way better option than Diplomatico Planas in my opinion, and the latter cost twice as much.

Trelony 🇷🇺 | 44 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Not so bad white rum. It's light and refreshin' with easy aroma of green banana and young grass. But it is so young to drink it neat due to strong alcohol taste. Anyway Angostura Reserva is excellent rum for many cockatals for those it was intended to.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2982 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Had a glass of Angostura White Reserva at La Bodequita del Medio in Ciudad de Mexico. Boring bottle and label design. Very offputting industrial strength cleaner product straight to your nose and palate. Its awful even when mixed.

AlexMo 🇷🇺 | 188 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Nose: fresh cane, flowers, ethanol.
Palate: bitter and a little bit oiliness, sweetness, astringency.
I find it well-conducted and smooth.

piratejabez 🇺🇸 | 324 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Surprisingly approachable. Excellent choice for Daiquiris or Mojitos.

7-, 6+