Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10
405 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
7
12
25
78
135
102
36
7

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

405 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mo McGurk 🇺🇸 | 215 ratings

A touch of caramel flavor when on the rocks. Not as noticeable when mixed.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Demno 🇨🇿 | 92 ratings

Do not be confused by the dark bottle, it hides an excellent rum. The aroma of chocolate, coffee, nuts... smooth nose. The taste then presents a soft bitter sweet tone, you feel both chocolate and coffee. In the throat you feel only smooth and pleasant warmness. The afterburn keeps on long and is really fine.

I am looking forward to trying the Insolent one.

Posted 9 months ago by O'Neill 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings

From my personal point of view is this rum very specific. It tastes a bit agressive and dry, but still good choice with strong tones of coffee and very dark chocolate. Long time after sip you can recognize strong taste of walnut. And its black matt bottle is very elegant. Not my favourite, but still recommendable.

Posted over 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 513 ratings

This rum has notes of coffee, honey, smoke, cinnamon, oak, vanilla, spice, and rubber. It's a little dry for a rum, which is fine, but it also feels a little harsh to me, as do most of the Dictador rums. I'm not sure if it's just me that notices this; maybe it's the spice? Good, but not one of my favorites.

Posted over 6 years ago by FR4N901S 🇧🇪 | 55 ratings

Voici un très bon rhum très doux,

Au nez, il est sur la vanille et l'amande. En bouche, on retrouve la douceur de la vanille et le miel. La finale est longue et agréable :)

A conseiller !!

Posted over 1 year ago by Cowboy Neal 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings

It is not bad as a sipping rum, but there are many better rums in the same price range

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark N 🇳🇱 | 18 ratings

On the nose it's almost like a coffee liquor. Taste is honey-sweet (but not too much) with coffee and chocolate. Definitely different too anything I've tasted so far, which I consider positive. Makes me curious about the 20y...

Posted over 5 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 494 ratings

Eine wunderbare Komposition.
Da zieht es einem die Nase ins Glas ! Im positiven Sinn !
Holz, Leder, dunkle Schokolade,
im Gaumen kommt noch Kaffee und Baumnuss (Walnuss) dazu.
Herrlich langer Abgang.
Super für einen kalten Winterabend.

A wonderful composition.
Then it pulls your nose into the glass! In the positive sense!
Wood, leather, dark chocolate,
In the palate there is still coffee and walnut.
Wonderful long finish.
Great for a cold winter evening.

Posted 6 years ago by Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings

Un rom foarte distins, cu o aroma deosebita. Se simt nuante foarte puternice de tabac si cafea, spre final se simt arome de citrice si miere. Merita incercat.

Posted over 6 years ago by Phil 🇨🇭 | 15 ratings

Schöne Flasche. Riecht nach caramel. Im Geschmack etwas viel Holznote.

Posted over 7 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Rum Dictador pochází z města Cartagena de Indias, ležícího na karibském pobřeží. Zraje solera systémem v dubových sudech po dobu nejméně dvanácti let. Vyroben je z panenské šťávy cukrové třtiny. Lákavě vypadající černá lahev byla navržena v Japonsku.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kolumbie
Aroma: Vůně je hutná, skvěle vyvážená, ale ne těžká. Jedná se o zajímavý mix kávy, sušené pomerančové kůry, kůže, karamelu, vanilky, kakaa a čokolády. Se sklenkou si můžete pohrávat dlouho a hledet a objevovat jednotlivé vůně. (87 b)
Chuť: Začátek je jemný, uhlazený, až hebký, sladkost veskrze žádná, dojem z chuti je velmi suchý, kakakový,jemně štiplavý, jemně káva a Kofila, dozvuk dřevitý až lehce kouřový. (84 b)
Shrnutí: Dictador 12y je ideální pro ty, kdo hledají protipól sladkých až přeslazených rumů, svou suchostí by je mohl oslovit. Svým charakterem nemá ani daleko k některým koňakům. Kolumbie se svým rumem nezklamala, odteď se mi při vyslovení Kolumbie vybaví už i kvalitní rum. V nabídce značky jsou i dražší a starší verze 20y, Dictador XO Perpetual a Dictador XO Insolent.
Body: 86




Brand Details

Name: 12-Year
Company: Dictador
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513