Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Lemon Hart 151 rum

Lemon Hart 151

Guyana | Dark

7.9/10
90 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
1
0
3
3
17
47
14
5

Rate Lemon Hart 151

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

90 Lemon Hart 151 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Tastes like fire, burnt coffee, liquorice and fire! Dark brown colour

Aaron 🇨🇦 | 69 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Hefty banana and caramel on the nose. Not too much burn as some other ratings imply. First taste brings sweet notes of apricot and a very toasty oak to the forefront. Very flavourful for a 151. Finishes out with a superb, lingering burn. Tingling all along the tongue. Hardly needs any mix given the flavours compounding throughout. Love it!

Alexandre Rousselle 🇨🇦 | 29 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Vraiment très fort en alcool, 75.5%
Préférable avec de la glace. Très astringent et inflammable selon l'étiquette! Ne pas fumer avec un verre de Lemon Hart 151 Overproof

Mike Pooch 🇺🇸 | 39 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Look, you must know this is not a sipping rum, I use it for many Don the Beachcomber classic tiki mixes. It is meant to stand out amongst the many fruit syrups and juices and is a must have for any self respecting Polynesian mixologist! I sipped it and almost went blind, haha, but I digress, this is a special legendary and useful rum in use to this day at such tiki temples like the Mai Kai in Ft. lauderdale, Aloha!

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 562 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I liked this more than I thought I would based on the low price of only $27.99 (K&L Wines 2016 price).

A little strong at 151 proof to drink straight, I added some water. Smells and tastes of toffee, brown sugar, molasses, spice, cinnamon, and oak - all the right flavors of a good rum. Should make a great mixer.

Craig 🇨🇦 | 16 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I have to say I only use this in small doses. It certainly adds a kick a Zombie. Having a rum that makes a fire extinguisher a bar tool can be intimidating. If you are having only one drink and you want it to be a kicker this will do the job. Don't think this makes for a wise choice as a sippe. Dilution is the key in using this one.

Jack 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

So good...so many categories wrapped up into one bottle, so much flavor! I will miss it, and lament when there is no more left on the planet. Lemon Hart is the classic floater to original tiki drinks, also an unsubstitutable ingredient in other recipes.

Rob Bratney 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

When it comes to overproof, funky rums, this is in a class of its own. Fantastic.

Helena Tiare 🇸🇪 | 110 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

This is the quintessential floater in tiki drinks! no other rum can replace it, except maybe for some of Velier`s or Silver Seal`s heavier demeraras. It has a very punchy flavor, full bodied and strong, perfect to boost up any cocktail. It has 10g/L added sugar which I think it doesn`t need. Despite that I rate it high due to its versatility in Tiki cocktails as a float.

ShadowDragon 🇺🇸 | 80 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

This rum is a revelation. Dark notes of molasses and caramel. Incredible. This and OFTD have officially made me no longer scared of overproof rums. Maybe that fear came from trying moonshines in Tennessee, where higher proof meant less flavor and more ethanol. Not the case here. This is a flavor bomb.

DB 🇺🇸 | 77 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

This is potent, obviously at 151 proof! Use with caution... :-)

Amazingly given the proof, this is pleasant on the nose - not too much alcohol. Brown sugar, sweetness.

Palate - DRY, of course the first thing that hit you - followed by richness - oak, light smoke, nice level of sweetness, a bitter note. Burnt sugar, caramel, hints of spices like cinnamon.

A must have and a great OP for Tiki Cocktails. Can be a decent sipper with caution! Clears the sinuses.




Brand Details

Type: Dark
Company: Lemon Hart
Country: Guyana
Name: 151
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Articles

1. RumRatings
2. Total Wine
Loading...