Damoiseau Blanc 50 rum

Damoiseau Blanc 50

Guadeloupe | Agricole | 50.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

6.6/10
34 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
7
12
6
3

Rate Damoiseau Blanc 50

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

34 Damoiseau Blanc 50 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

SlyTokyo 🇯🇵 | 20 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

One of my family member spent few years in Guadeloupe and brought a bottle to me and I became a fan of this brand !! It is a very nice rum especially for ti’ punch cocktail: with brown cane sugar + lime… The balance is perfect.

Andero 🇪🇪 | 97 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I am a very big fan of agricoles but this blanc makes me sick. The bagasse smell is flawed, like rotten or gone bad. The taste is the same - even a bit artificial. Lack the punch or Martinique AOC agricoles. The artificial sweetness comes especially out in mixes. For me it’s one of the weakest examples of agricole rhums. Glad I bought a 0,5 L bottle expecting something strange..

Loldelagohelle 🇫🇷 | 188 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Ce rhum agricole est un peu fort sec ,mais il est parfait avec un peu de sucre et de glace.en ti pubch avec un citron il est tres tres bon.bonne qualite et moins fort que le 55.je le conseille fortement.en blanc je prefere le blanc 59 de bielle de marie galante ou le 55 de neisson.mais a essayer.

-No-oN- 🇫🇷 | 20 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

If you don't know which rum buying for planteur or ti-punch, take this one.
Excellent with honey.

Xfabreguettes 🇬🇧 | 21 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Versatile et parfume au nez mais un peu sec bu seul

Suvis0 🇱🇹 | 18 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Does not feel as strong as it really is. Taste reminds anything but standard rum ("samagon" reflects this drink better). Still, it is a really nice surprise!

fidireal 🇫🇷 | 29 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Parfait pour les ti punch et autres cocktails bon rapport qualité prix

Russ 🇺🇸 | 111 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I'm still growing and learning in regards to Agricole Rhum. That said, I do know what I like and while this one is "okay" I think I will use this mostly as a mixer.

The nose is very grassy like other agricoles but also has a nice floral and fruity nose as well. The last is a little spicy but nothing overwhelming which is the same as I can say for this rum.

Noname 🇫🇷 | 102 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

C est un rhum à essayer mais loin d être exceptionnel. Tout reste subjectif mais C est un rhum que J apprécie de moins en moins

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 577 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

A firey white rum that I have had the pleasure of tasting .
Floral notes , green olives and then comes the alcohol .

This is a great cocktail base especially for a mojito that packs a punch