Angostura Royal Oak rum

Angostura Royal Oak

Trinidad and Tobago | Gold

4.6/10
9 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
2
2

Rate Angostura Royal Oak

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Angostura Royal Oak ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by M.R.J. ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ | 201 ratings

Sold in the local Trinidad market, this is an old favorite. It is not overly complex, coming from a column still of the magnitude of Angostura, but it is an honestly good lightish rum. Very drinkable.

Posted over 3 years ago by Lou ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2 ratings

I have been drinking rum for over 50 years, and Royal Oak is the best I have ever tasted! Friends from Trinidad introduced me to it about 25 years ago. Whenever I have friends going to Trinidad I always ask them to bring me a bottle. It is incredibly smooth. It is not only my favorite rum, it is my favorite liquor of any kind!

Posted 3 months ago by mrwaynerichards ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 3 ratings

Love this and such a shame I can't find it in the UK anymore

Posted 2 years ago by Lukasz ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 20 ratings

Angostura rum made for the local market, straw color. Very subtle aroma - leaves, moist wood, sweet apples. Tart flavor - apple peel and tobacco. And the bitter finish - apple seeds.

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2886 ratings

Had a glass of Angostura Royal Oak at La Bodequita del Medio in Ciudad de Mexico. Boring bottle and label design. It looks like its being designed by a 5 year old. Very offputting industrial strength cleaner product straight to your nose and palate followed with nasty wood. Its awful even when mixed so why bother.

Posted over 5 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ | 494 ratings

Aus meinem Tobago-Urlaub mitgebracht, nettes Souvenir zum anschauen.
In der Nase stechender Alk, sonst nicht so viel.
Im Gaumen Spuren von Gewรผrzen, Karamell
Abgang ? suche ich Heute noch
Da gibt's besseres aus den Hause Angostura

Brought from my Tobago holiday, nice souvenir to look at.
In the nose stinging alkohol, otherwise not that much.
In the palate traces of spices, caramel.
Finish? I'm still looking for today.
There's better from the house of Angostura

Posted almost 7 years ago by Rob ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ช | 92 ratings

Tried this rum while on holiday in Trinidad and Tobago some years ago as this was the only rum sold at my hotel. Bought a few bottles and went to enjoy the carnival there.
Not sure if it was the sun, the rum or the women, but really enjoyed it.
Guess you need to be in Trini to really enjoy it, as the flavours of the rum were not remarkable. Still not a bad drink though!

Posted over 7 years ago by Bill Rogers ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 33 ratings

General mixing rum that has a hard bite. Not for sipping. Good with coconut water and lime.

Posted over 9 years ago by Trini Yank ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡น | 41 ratings

Decently smooth but much too bland to sip. Does however add a distinct flavor to mixed drinks. Great with coke or juices. Packaging could be improved, however and the price is just a bit too high for what is just a mixer.




Brand Details

Name: Royal Oak
Company: Angostura
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2886
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
558
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
540
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
513