Cubaney Exquisito 21-Year rum

Cubaney Exquisito 21-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.9/10
51 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
12
29
6
3

Rate Cubaney Exquisito 21-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

51 Cubaney Exquisito 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 years ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 161 ratings

Wood and toffee notes goes down smooth a tiny bit too sweet for me but nothing outrageous. Would drink it happily if there’s no ron abuelo, zafra, or dos maderas around

Posted over 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2902 ratings

I had very high expectations around the Cubaney Exquisito 21 year old Grand Reserve XO rum, but in actuality the Cubaney 15 year is smoother and more flavorful. It seems that the 21 year old rum has turned too dry, almost a cognac like flavors, instead of the typical aged rum flavor profile. I would compare the Cubaney 21 year old rum to be pretty close to the El Dorado 21 year old rum, both are very dry and their younger siblings are much tastier option.

Posted over 1 year ago by ja.viper 🇨🇿 | 18 ratings

If anyone asks me: Can you recommend me one of the best budget rum?
Always recommend this Cubaney 21, because of taste is absolutely amazing and you can drink it the whole day and you can still enjoy it.

Sweet and smooth on the level which is not annoying

Posted over 7 years ago by Kenneth Olesen 🇩🇰 | 77 ratings

Cubaney is in my opinion value for money. This rum is even though at their higher price end, no exception! You get it alle, great nose, sweet first impression that opens up to more advanced flavours and then rounds it up with a smooth goodbye.

Posted 8 years ago by martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings

The aroma is very nice and brimming with toffee and rounded oak. The palate is sweet with a light toffee body followed by a spicy tingle and light wooden flavours with a long and smooth afterburn. Though it's a bit pricy considering the fireworks, I like it a lot. It's very pleasant with some complexion to boot.

Posted 14 days ago by SPEHUN 🇭🇺 | 70 ratings

Nekem túlságosan is édes volt és valószínűleg aki megkóstolja hasonlóan fog vélekedni de jó rum, ajánlom.

Posted 2 months ago by PekAti 🇭🇺 | 71 ratings

Szeretem a cubaney cuccokat, bár az alsó fertály nem túl meggyőző

Posted 4 months ago by Brody 🇨🇿 | 106 ratings

Well ballanced rum with nice color. Taste of tobacco, sugar, chocolate, almonds.

Posted 8 months ago by Haggmeister 🇸🇪 | 29 ratings

Spanish sweet with taste of toffee.

New slogan. Kiss me beautiful

Posted 9 months ago by Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 203 ratings

En helt igennem fantastisk rom. Dejlig blød og med god eftersmag.

Posted 11 months ago by tb420 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings

I picked this up on a trip to the DR along with a couple of bottles of their 15-year Estupende. They were the most expensive (but a bargain) rums at the "Supermercado Jumbo" in La Romana and probably the best DR rums I've come across. I think I actually prefer the younger/cheaper Estupende to the Exquisito as it seems to be less "rummy". It wasn't that much extra and I'm glad I bought it otherwise I'd be regretting not knowing (and expecting it to be so much better than the 15). Comes in a nice tall skinny bottle that presents well, but doesn't fit well on the shelf with the others (too tall).




Brand Details

Name: Exquisito 21-Year
Company: Cubaney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 21
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514