Cruzan Single Barrel rum

Cruzan Single Barrel

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Aged

Cruzan Single Barrel Rum begins as an assortment of aged rums, distilled in column stills and ranging in vintage up to 12 years. After blending, the rum rests in a new oak barrel for an additional year before bottling. Each bottle of Cruzan Single Barrel rum is poured from only one barrel, which may increase color variance from batch to batch.

Cruzan Single Barrel rum is produced by the Nelthropp Family in St. Croix. The name ""Cruzan"" is derived from island's native population - the โ€œCrucians."

7.0/10
138 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
5
20
62
29
11
4

Rate Cruzan Single Barrel

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

138 Cruzan Single Barrel ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Tim ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 7 ratings

I am an avid bourbon and rye drinker. I was recently on a cruise and decided to try one of their premium rums.
I happened on Cruzan and was surprised. It was sweeter then bourbon for sure, it was not subtle in many flavor areas. The nose was confusing, just so much going on, but the caramel, cherry, vanilla and molasses were evident.
The taste followed the nose and I enjoyed the punch of the caramel, almost tasted like an old fashioned.
The finish was sweet, almost like Dr. Pepper.

Posted 7 years ago by Antonio ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ท | 1 rating

First timer with Cruzan Single Barrel Premium Extra Aged. Great deal at $11&change + [email protected] in condado in a new upscale section dedicated to booze. Tried it neat & then wit & bit of lime. Smooth, good bodied, not overwhelming in any way. I recommend it favorably, great choice. Will repeat &substitute for one I have as regular. The aging is notable, pretty bottle with a cork top

Posted over 5 years ago by Stephen ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 10 ratings

Top of the line for the St. Croix brand. Nice taste. Not too sweet. Not as smooth as of the other high end aged rums but not harsh either. Bottle as changed. Usually a good bargain at Total Wine.

Posted over 5 years ago by Mo McGurk ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 215 ratings

A nice oaky flavor that works well for sipping. One of my top three so far.

Posted almost 7 years ago by B ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 23 ratings

Straight out of the bottle and into the glass I'd say it's a 7/10. You give it around 45mins-1hour and you have something beautiful here.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Cory Wid ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 89 ratings

An honest brand, which I like very much. I usually prefer the heaviness of a pot-still rum, but a light column-still rum like this can be quite enjoyable.
Light, as I had mentioned. Nice smooth vanilla accents, quite mild and pleasant. Nothing dramatic or showy, just very well balanced and delicate. I'd have it neat.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 228 ratings

Wonderful sipper with an ideal price point to match! Easy rum to find and at $35 a bottle, this rum offers an opportunity for anyone to be introduced to a nice rum enjoyed neat or mixed. Smooth and flavorful... well done St. Croix and Cruzan distillery!

Posted 5 years ago by Oliver ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 4 ratings

Wonderful with a cube or two. Complex flavours that get better as the cubes melt.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Justin ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

Rich in body, smooth, and wonderful aroma. No need for mixers, on the rocks or straight, amazing taste.

Posted 28 days ago by Fink14109 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 9 ratings

Nice and smooth. Great rum for its price point. Would buy again and again.




Brand Details

Name: Single Barrel
Company: Cruzan
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2886
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
540
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
513