6.3/10
97 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
15
25
38
10
1
1

Rate Cruzan Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

97 Cruzan Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Get the 1.75 for $18 when your mixing on a budget. Gold virgin island rums are pretty sparse but called out for classic tiki drinks such as Nui Nui, Penang Afrididi, Vicious Virgin, Port Au Prince.
Preferably use Cruzan’s Diamond or Single Barrel but this will suffice for a party or when you’ve already dulled your senses. As always fresh fruits go a long way in bumping up the cocktail.

Jamie Hicks 🇨🇦 | 32 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

For an entry level, opening price point this is a quality rum. Just sweet enough, mellow easy. It's a lot of rum at a reasonable price.

captsam54 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

And you would think so as I came of age on St. Croix back in the early 70's... It, is my Mainstay Rum.. Still Drinking it to this day.. Well later today.. arrgh...

Cowboy Neal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Nothing high quality, but it is amazing for the price point. Good as a daily mixer.

Jason Berman 🇺🇸 | 47 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

It’s cheap, easy to find, comes in a large bottle, and doesn’t taste like crap. It’s the perfect rum for a rum n’ coke.

Ralphrum 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

This a smooth dark rum that enjoy on a daily basis. It is smooth with a flavor I enjoy in a Cuba Libre.

Danomanning 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Great taste, has a nice bite to it for sure. Definitely on the cheaper side, hence the price, but still a very solid rum nonetheless.

dd639 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

OK, first the price - can't be beat. This is the best rum for the money and I'd take it over many more expensive rums. That said, it's not going to wow you with flavor, but it's not too sweet (which is my preference) and it is smoother than most for drinking on the rocks. Since Myers was my default rum, this has definitely replaced it!

Raphael 🇺🇸 | 19 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This rum has a rummy, smooth flavor. It has some vanilla notes from the oak. It does taste pretty sweet, but in a good way.

Doug 🇨🇦 | 25 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This rum is light in body and in taste. Like drinking straight alcohol. Needs to be heavily mixed to be tolerable.

Kevin 🇺🇸 | 55 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Typical rack liquor in the USVI. It gets a 7 because it not only taste better than Bacardi but its cheaper. The go to mixer is the best I can $ay.