6.3/10
94 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
14
25
36
10
1
1

Rate Cruzan Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

94 Cruzan Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 229 ratings

Purchased a bottle of Cruzan Gold Rum not expecting much from this 2 year old rum. I must say that it is much better than other similar low priced rum (Bacardi & Captain Morgan) but I would not consider this a sipping rum. Still, not bad for the price.

Update: Tried this rum again the next day and the taste is growing on me. This rum is dry and quite enjoyable on its own. Not a premium rum but tasty enough to keep a supply in my liquor cabinet.

Posted over 6 years ago by Jamie Hicks πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 32 ratings

For an entry level, opening price point this is a quality rum. Just sweet enough, mellow easy. It's a lot of rum at a reasonable price.

Posted 4 months ago by captsam54 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings

And you would think so as I came of age on St. Croix back in the early 70's... It, is my Mainstay Rum.. Still Drinking it to this day.. Well later today.. arrgh...

Posted over 1 year ago by Cowboy Neal πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 31 ratings

Nothing high quality, but it is amazing for the price point. Good as a daily mixer.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jason Berman πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 47 ratings

It’s cheap, easy to find, comes in a large bottle, and doesn’t taste like crap. It’s the perfect rum for a rum n’ coke.

Posted almost 3 years ago by dd639 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 3 ratings

OK, first the price - can't be beat. This is the best rum for the money and I'd take it over many more expensive rums. That said, it's not going to wow you with flavor, but it's not too sweet (which is my preference) and it is smoother than most for drinking on the rocks. Since Myers was my default rum, this has definitely replaced it!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Raphael πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 19 ratings

This rum has a rummy, smooth flavor. It has some vanilla notes from the oak. It does taste pretty sweet, but in a good way.

Posted 4 years ago by Doug πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 24 ratings

This rum is light in body and in taste. Like drinking straight alcohol. Needs to be heavily mixed to be tolerable.

Posted over 4 years ago by Kevin πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 43 ratings

Typical rack liquor in the USVI. It gets a 7 because it not only taste better than Bacardi but its cheaper. The go to mixer is the best I can $ay.

Posted over 5 years ago by Cory Wid πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 89 ratings

Its fairly mellow, working great in mixed drinks. There is a nice sweet finish of molasses and vanilla. Also used this in an aged eggnog recipe with gosling's rum (as well as with whiskey and cognac) and the final product was superb.

Posted over 5 years ago by Nathan πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 8 ratings

Smooth body and finish for the price would definently buy again .. good for mixing too .




Brand Details

Name: Gold
Company: Cruzan
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2923
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514