Posting your rating...

6.3/10
90 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
13
24
34
10
1
1

Rate Cruzan Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

90 Cruzan Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

People like the Cruzan name due to their flavored rums for mixing; this is a great way to use the Cruzan product for alternative party drinks like rum and cola. It's a solid rum for the price.

Posted over 6 years ago by Jamie Hicks from Canada with 32 ratings

For an entry level, opening price point this is a quality rum. Just sweet enough, mellow easy. It's a lot of rum at a reasonable price.

Posted 1 year ago by Cowboy Neal from United States with 30 ratings

Nothing high quality, but it is amazing for the price point. Good as a daily mixer.

Posted over 2 years ago by dd639 from United States with 3 ratings

OK, first the price - can't be beat. This is the best rum for the money and I'd take it over many more expensive rums. That said, it's not going to wow you with flavor, but it's not too sweet (which is my preference) and it is smoother than most for drinking on the rocks. Since Myers was my default rum, this has definitely replaced it!

Posted over 3 years ago by Doug from Canada with 24 ratings

This rum is light in body and in taste. Like drinking straight alcohol. Needs to be heavily mixed to be tolerable.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kevin from United States with 34 ratings

Typical rack liquor in the USVI. It gets a 7 because it not only taste better than Bacardi but its cheaper. The go to mixer is the best I can $ay.

Posted 5 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 89 ratings

Its fairly mellow, working great in mixed drinks. There is a nice sweet finish of molasses and vanilla. Also used this in an aged eggnog recipe with gosling's rum (as well as with whiskey and cognac) and the final product was superb.

Posted 5 years ago by Nathan from Canada with 8 ratings

Smooth body and finish for the price would definently buy again .. good for mixing too .

Posted over 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

Not sure why to choose the white over this rum at the same price. Much better for classic mixing drinks. Holds up slightly higher in sipping also.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

Cruzan Gold is my favorite all around rum, mainly for mixing. Smooth, flavorful, and nice aroma, without braking the bank. I have paid between $13 and $16 per 750 or liter, depending where I buy it. I make Mai Tais with Cruzan Gold and Coruba dark (see my review of Coruba). Not enough flavor, in my opinion, for sipping, as I like the darker rums for that, but not bad in a pinch, especially with an ice cube to mellow out the bite. Awesome with cola. It gets an 7 for being the best I've found so far in it's price range.

Posted 5 months ago by AC from United States with 50 ratings

Nice but simple. Very mellow nice mixer. I tried with ice and it was incredibly mild.