Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Cruzan Black Strap rum

Cruzan Black Strap

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Dark

6.4/10
136 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
7
12
35
41
20
9
4

Rate Cruzan Black Strap

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

136 Cruzan Black Strap Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

LiquidBrass 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Cruzan has a super strong molasses flavor to it. Drunk straight, the molasses flavours can be overwhelming. I was not a fan. Really needs to be used in mixed drinks.

rafeener 🇨🇦 | 25 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

I have had only two shots with this. I found a lingering after taste that wasn't pleasant. May not get another one.

Dan Freeman 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

strong burnt molasses / smokey taste, but not as overpowering as Goslings. Best as a mixer, does add a distinct flaver

Skulman 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Very dark and strong molasses flavor. I add a touch of it to other rums that don't taste so great and it helps alot. Like I said strong flavor.

muppet 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Its good with ginger ale that is all i can say.

Scott T 🇺🇸 | 122 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

I used to love sipping this rum a few years back, but now it has an over-the-top molasses taste and harshness. It works very well in some mixed drinks and with coke (which I rarely drink), but - along with most of the Cruzan line since Fortune brands took over- is a shadow of its former self.

Daniel 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings
Posted almost 12 years ago

Seems like they changed something, it is a lot sweeter now, almost need to cut it with a clear to make it sippable.




Brand Details

Type: Dark
Company: Cruzan
Country: Virgin Islands, U.S.
Name: Black Strap
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Total Wine
2. Total Wine
Loading...