6.2/10
26 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
4
4
5
3
2

Rate Cruzan 151

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

26 Cruzan 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Kurt Lauerman 🇺🇸 | 41 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Packs a powerful punch, made in St. Croix. Forget Bacardi this is better.

Troy 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

This rum is deceptive. My wife and i had a drink and were like "this isnt so bad" so we had another drink. Now we are accidently hammered and as intelligent as dogs

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This rum has a wonderful molasses and toffee flavor which makes it indispensable for many Tiki cocktails. It was made to be mixed, so if you're drinking it neat and wondering why your throat has melted you need to remember that it's 75% alcohol! It is not made to be sipped neat.

This is one of my favorite overproofs, right near the top behind Hamilton 151, the best in my opinion, and light years ahead of Bacardi. I even prefer it to some of the Lost Spirits overproofs.

Doc (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Found Cruzan on a Frontier flight, & was impressed with this USVI rum!! The overproof is great as a floater on top of a rum punch.

Bryce johnston 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

This rum is quite potent and will definitely knock your socks off if your not careful

Verner Canatsey 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

If you want to escape the world quickly and you aren't the captain this is the way to go.

JKNitro 🇫🇮 | 55 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Golden in color, on the nose I get sweet vanilla and toffee. Quite soft and round taste of spices, toffee and tannin. Taste lingers long time and turns a bit dry and bell pepperish. Now tried sipped, must try in drinks too.

jimbob 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Even though it burns like nothing else, shots go down smoothly and you'll be drunk in no time.

SeanMRTR 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

One of my favorite strong rums. Really smooth and has a great flavor. Makes for great mixed drinks.

NinjaHippo 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Try this if you like an overproof spirit with some character (besides just alcohol), it has plenty of toffee and caramel flavors that add complexity to any rum-based mixed drink! Use in those classic iced slushy rum drinks without watered-down flavor.

Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 186 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This has one purpose, making zombie rum buckets. Oh and forgetting things.