loading

Botran Solera Reserva 15-Year rum

Botran Solera Reserva 15-Year

Guatemala | Aged | 40.0% ABV

6.8/10
191 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
16
42
83
34
6
4

Rate Botran Solera Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

191 Botran Solera Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jero83 ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ด | 10 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

It is one of the best cost benefit equation. A very balanced rum. Nice color, nice aroma and some tasty flavor. Very good rum.

Tommy ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 12 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This one is a sneaky bastard.
The nose is not that amazing and the palet seems dull because of that. Then, when you keep drinking, the nose still stay's ordinary, but you start getting a good taste now in your mouth and you will find out that it's not that dull as you thought. The taste is quite nice and the you will keep drinking and will have a glass to many before you notice it...

Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 622 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Do not waste your money on this completey rubbish ... Do not buy at all ... Boring flavour harsh afterburn no thanks

Vinoj S ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 8 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

The palate and nose was not what i expected when i opened this.

Not smooth as i like it, with a strong aroma. Urh.. i will not drink this again.

Seko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 203 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

The nose is pleasant, but it is also rather muted, with dominant oak, a bit of a char, spices, and a touch of vanilla. The oak was quite dominant in first shot of the bottle, I might say even overpowering, but it settles down to a pleasant level after a few glasses and a few days. The taste profile reveals honest and unadulterated rum, with a bit of natural sweetness which does not come from added sugar, oak, spices. The aftertaste slightly reminds me of Bajan style, it is direct, pleasant, long lasting, with a sour twist at the end. Not bad, not bad at all. Not sure whether to give it 7 or 8.

Neman3 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 248 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Cool rum for the money, not expensive.
Easy on nose and palate, pleasant fruity aftertaste. Alcohol a bit pronounced, but feels like it is mixed with vulcano soil ).
My second Botran without disappointment

Chet ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 199 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Inenjoyed this rum at the price point. Quality rum nice over drink

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 470 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

There are so many mediocre rums like this were nothing great comes to better. Yes you drink it you will catch a buzz. Thatโ€™s not why I drink, I like to enjoy really well crafted great tasting spirits. This is not one of those.

Max ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 8 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Color is good. Taste is fair. It could have used more time in the barrels.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 285 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Sampled the Botran Reserva 15 yr rum and detected a slight smell and taste of caramel and vanilla. As far as I know this rum has very little, if any, added sugar therefore the sweetness comes from a natural process. The rum, however, is not complex as one would expect from a Solera 15 years. Overall I enjoyed sipping on this rum but it did not WOW me in the least.

Lonely Coast ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Another rum that proves you don't have to pay an arm and a leg for a great rum. I found this locally for $24 and after reading some reviews decided to give it a shot. Glad I did. This rum is produced by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala, the same distillery that brings you Ron Zacapa. But make no mistake, this is not the just a cheap version of the sugary Zacapa. Wonderfully smooth, and just enough sweetness to compliment the play of flavors without over powering them with a syrupy, sugariness. According to other reviewers, it's coming in at a 0-5g sugar test. It mellows into a comfortable finish, with virtually no alcohol burn. I'm giving this an 8 based on quality and price. Will definitely buy again.