Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year rum

Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year

Mauritius | Gold

7.4/10
45 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
12
17
7

Rate Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

45 Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Markus Lehto 🇫🇮 | 44 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

The aroma is huge with ethanol and artificial banana flavorings. Not expecting much from flavor, but it surprised me positively! Sweet but very easy to drink. Way too easy... Honey.

Ronny Björk 🇸🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Gold of Mauritius. 5 Solera.
The bottle: Round at the bottom and square at the top. Neat.
Glass: . Dark tone in the glass that shifts in little dark red. Smells of hazelnut.
Mouth: Mild and balances well in the mouth but still lacking some flavor.
Aftertaste: A light taste of oak barrel will arrive when swallowing. After that the hazelnut taste arrivies. However, it is a fairly short finish.
Summary: It smells absolutely wonderful but it¨s taste is a not that on that standard. A very good rum given that it does not have such a long barrel time.

MiKli 🇨🇿 | 84 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Nice one as being 5 y. solera rum.
Coffee smell, Candied fruit, inside feeling
Chocolate, Vanilla and Caramel.
I like this one.

IceBear 🇩🇪 | 22 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I initially mostly smelled ethanol and didn't expect a great taste from a 5-year old Rum. I was wrong! Intense and smooth taste for a 5-year old. Sweet (but not overly sweet (compared to a Ron Zacapa 23 or Plantation XO)) with a nice nutty hazelnut aroma. Definitely worth a buy.

Rsvec 🇦🇹 | 80 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Excellent young rum - quite inexpensive (40 Euro) - will buy it again for sure

Thomas 🇳🇱 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Cant Imagine that this is a 5 year old rum. This could easily go for a 10 yeard old.

Duckstab 🇨🇿 | 76 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Další příklad rumu, kde dražší (víceletá) verze je méně zajímavá, než základní. Rozdíl v ceně je zhruba stokoruna, takže to zas tak moc nehraje roli; rozdíl v kvalitě může leckomu připadat naopak pozitivní. Pětiletá verze je totiž bezesporu rumovější. "Chlebovníkový" základ zůstal, ale je překrytý běžnou chutí solera pálenek - sice fajn a dobře se to pije, nicméně vjem výlučnosti je ten tam. Už to není něco úplně jiného než ostatní rumy, ale jen další z řady dobrých rumů, toliko s jedním trochu svéráznějším odstínem navíc. Rozhodně nic špatného, ale taky rozhodně nic, co bych si koupil znovu.

Yana 🇨🇿 | 23 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Sušší rum, spletla jsem si jej s Blue Mauritius, který jsem kdysi ochutnala a moc mi chutnal. Tenhle mě tak neoslovil.

Spidey-P 🇳🇱 | 93 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I was really surprised tasting this one. For a 5-year old rum and being from Mauritius, it is truly a delicious rum. This one is a 7,5 for sure!

Pollux 🇨🇦 | 246 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Très bon rhum de dégustation, pour un 5 ans Solera. Je n'ai pas goûté à quelque chose de semblable dans tous les rhums que j'ai dégusté. Dois être très bon avec un cigare de qualité (mais je ne fume pas).

findecano 🇦🇹 | 10 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Very alcoholic, vanilla and oaky smell.
Sweet, sugery taste with a wooden, oaky finish.
Smooth feeling while drinking, leaving a mild alcoholic burn.




Brand Details

Name: Solera 5-Year
Company: Gold of Mauritius
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 5

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading