HSE 2005 Single Malt Highland Finish 8-Year rum

HSE 2005 Single Malt Highland Finish 8-Year

Martinique | Aged | 44.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.6/10
7 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
1

Rate HSE 2005 Single Malt Highland Finish 8-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 HSE 2005 Single Malt Highland Finish 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 347 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Doesn’t work! Agricole and Highland Scotch. Sorry, I like both very much. I like steak and coconut too, but not together! This works in reverse. First you taste the highland malt and then it finishes with earthy notes. Just not a good pairing! Isla Scotch will work better. I reference Plantation 2007 Trinidad Kilchoman Peated Whisky Cask Now this is good stuff! Pay attention HSE!

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Visited the Habitation Saint-Etienne (HSE) Distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Spectacular unlimited full open tasting bar. Distillery is in a different location than the tasting bar. HSE 2005 Highland Cask Finish was EUR 70 at the tasting bar. Bright golden color. Very nice and sturdy bottle with a splendid label design. Strong Single Malt oak and mild peaty flavors merged with traditional high end Rhum Agricole to the nose and palate. Quite a strong burn at the end.

Eric 🇹🇭 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Attack notes of menthol, nuts and orange, then close your eyes and imagine yourself along the beach surrounded by cigars smokers and salsa. A real trip to the Caribbean’s island but in kilts

Charles-antoine 🇫🇷 | 11 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Ce rhum vieux HSE est frais en bouche avec des notes d'épices tres bien dosé. Il est tout de meme assez puissant et a un final assez long. Il est plus complexe que le XO et son gout sucré passe bien avec les notes d'épice. Je recommande

Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Nice bronze color. The nose is very about fruits, peach, apricot and citrus fruits. It's gourmet with pastry notes like waffles, butter, sugar and menthol notes. On the palate, we pass from the sweetness on a nice well-structured structure with spices, woody, smoked. Finally, we discover the influence of the finish. Pretty final, beautiful rum. Interesting.

Loldelagohelle 🇫🇷 | 188 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Excellent rhum sue des notes mentolees avec un ensemble assez sucre. C est le plus surprennand.car le islay est tourbé mais celuu la est tres original. A egalite avec la version porto avec l originalite en plus.

Doctotor 🇫🇷 | 9 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Très rond en bouche.
Odeur de pêche/nectarine au nez.
Passe tout seul, un régal !