Mulata Anejo 5-Year rum

Mulata Anejo 5-Year

Cuba | Aged

5.6/10
11 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
3
2

Rate Mulata Anejo 5-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

11 Mulata Anejo 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Seko 🇨🇿 | 167 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I like Cuban style, I like dry rums, but this one has so bitter taste I cannot sip it. Nose is unmistakably cuban, but the body is not very typical, contains smoked oak and fruity tones, quickly turns towards bitter. Little to none alcohol burn. Excels in coke, good value for money.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Mulata Añejo 5y at La Bodequita del Medio in Havana. Excellent label design and mediocre bottle design. Color is light golden indicating very little added sugars. Alcohol and wood are quite strong to the nose and palate. Quite a lot of burn at the end, so mix it up.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 573 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This is a rum that reminds me of a single malt whisky. I am a rum drinker so impossible to score it high as it has a harsh after burn and not good for the palette. I would find another alternative rum that's of a higher score the same price.

RumDonkey 🇬🇧 | 18 ratings
Posted 20 days ago

Perfectly acceptable rum. nothing special and a bit of a push to drink neat.

pride 🇮🇹 | 7 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Discreto ed economico, di facile bevuta. Non fra i miei preferiti, molto diffuso a Cuba

Andero 🇪🇪 | 96 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

There is a difference between 5 and 7 yo, former being a little lighter. Not really drinkable on its own unless you live in constant minus temperatures, but it has acceptable base for building good coctails out of it. Used to be in very good price range where I live. Definitely better option than Captain Morgan or Bacardi Oakheart.

Pavsimon 🇨🇿 | 3 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Pretty good considering the price tag to get wasted ;) . But i recommend use it for blending with cocktails etc....

Graham Davie 🇬🇧 | 64 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Very light in colour, much like a pale sherry. Smooth enough, very little burn and a flavour that lingers.
Nothing too complex going on, very easy to drink.
Probably too “ weak” to use as a mixer, I would imagine anything would drown it.
Enjoyable enough neat, but only average, hence the 5.
Graham.

Mike on PEI 🇨🇦 | 24 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I see this rum on the bar shelf at the resorts. I'm not even sure it's what you get when they mix a Cuba Libre but I had it at a private party.I wouldn't use my duty free exemption to bring this home at any price.

Dino 🇩🇪 | 43 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

...to many average Cuban or Puerto Rican rums. It goes as a Mojito as well as Rum with Cola for a Barbecue Party where nobody expects highlights but a few decent drinks made with love. Bit of a jelly baby like finish when drank purely...