Parce 12-Year rum

Parce 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

7.9/10
56 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
12
9
13
18

Rate Parce 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

56 Parce 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 516 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I tasted this with the Parce 8-year, which I really liked, and this was slightly better. This seemed to have a little more sweetness and spice to it.

Tastes and smells of oak, molasses, with a hint of bourbon. Like the 8 year, I like that this is somewhat sweet, unlike many other bourbon aged rums.

laura 🇨🇴 | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

it's just amazing, notes of Crème brûlée, dried fruits and tobacco.

SP3000 🇬🇧 | 8 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This is a fantastic rum, sufficiently sweet in the mid-palate and a slightly smokey and bourbonesque afterburn. There is a lot going on here. While it is a bit frivolous to mix this rum with anything, I would recommend making a Cuba Libre with it. The fact that it's not very sweet and has a lovely hint of vanilla made it the best Cuba Libre I've ever had.

Chet 🇺🇸 | 192 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Slight hint of sweetness on the nose, a hint of citrus aND a tinge of jammy raisin. Nice mouth even a bit silky. Light on the esters. On the finish has a bit of bitter or I would have given it an 8. Worth the space on your shelf.

Patricio 🇲🇽 | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

Parce 12 tiene un sabor de whisky. Me encanta. Nunca he probado un Ron tan bueno.

pgrace (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 41 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Beautiful Columbian rum. Dark toffee notes with burnt caramel.

Great toasty finish with meandering notes of tobbaco, nuts, and mocha

Cory Wid 🇺🇸 | 89 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Has a bit of a soured, drier oak quality (even though its somewhat sweet). Its column-still rum, making it rather light with a thin mouthfeel. It feels a bit unbalanced on the palate as well, maybe too much time in oak... Not to mention, asking price is at least $60 (got this for $40 on sale). There are many other rums I'd rather buy, honestly.

Tom Rhoads 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

At first I got hints of cinnamon and that switched to honey, vanilla and caramel.

Smooth with a nice long finish. I will really enjoy sipping this one.

Nosing the glass after letting it sit for a while I smell some tobacco.

beeporama (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 64 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

I tried this side by side with the 8 year. Very similar, chocolate and bourbon, perhaps slightly more complex and woody... But similar enough it would be hard to recommend the more expensive expression. It's not that expensive, but I think most rum fans might prefer something else at this price point, and newbies might prefer the more straightforward 8 year.

RumGuy1 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Notes of cinnamon, tobacco, caramel, toffee, and the oak of the barrel. You get a little bit of bourbon at the end of the finish. Mildly complex, but very smooth. It has little burn but seems to well balanced. It is a worthy purchase.

Edit:
A few days after I first opened this bottle, the rum’s flavors became more prevalent. I don’t know if the bottle was cold and need to warm up but this rum is probably the best rum in my opinion under $100. Very smooth sipper, well balanced, and freaking delicious.




Brand Details

Name: 12-Year
Company: Parce
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading