Old J Gold rum

Old J Gold

United Kingdom | Gold

5.6/10
13 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
3
3
1
1

Rate Old J Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

13 Old J Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JJ73 šŸ‡¬šŸ‡§ | 20 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Bought a bottle by mistake (was after the sliced version) but was not disappointed by this.

John Herring šŸ‡¬šŸ‡§ | 14 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Nice easy smooth drink. I had it neat and its not harsh at all.

Dedspurs šŸ‡¬šŸ‡§ | 22 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Had high hopes for this one, but flavours did not do it for me neat.

Robert Ferron šŸ‡¬šŸ‡§ | 166 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Sampled this gold rum at Cardiff Rum Festival.

Similar to the tiki fire with lime and vanilla and a touch of spicy, very sweet.

Andy Tee šŸ‡²šŸ‡¾ | 148 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

N- As often higher abv improved but not with this one, cloudy and fiery notes masked the rest. (12/25)

P- Vanilla with sour tinge, oily medicinal sweet with huge acetone nuance, industrial and volatile. (10/25)

F- Rather harmful raw spirit driven, burning spicy with prickly oak, fiery, raw. (10/25)

Balanced- Managed to have 2 sips. Diluted with ice will drawn out the grumpy vanilla again. (10/25)

Weighted Rate:- 42pt

ā€” at The Rum Bar KL.

Jaker šŸ‡ØšŸ‡¦ | 3 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Like Christmas in a bottle. No after taste. Very smooth

Nightingale šŸ‡¬šŸ‡§ | 4 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

A strong 6 in my opinion- Iā€™m a fan of the smooth vanilla flavours with this one.

Mr.B šŸ‡¬šŸ‡§ | 70 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Created to be similar to Sailor Jerry's original recipe but as I haven't tasted that one can't say if they succeeded. Heavy on the vanilla. Overall target market is the Rum is Fun which they are doing very well in. I'm sure some will like this as a base in some concoction.

Andy (PREMIUM) šŸ‡¬šŸ‡§ | 126 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

This Old J Gold rum has an interesting vanilla flavour, which was a little overpowering to me and had a tart finish. It's more than likely a decent mixer, but I wouldn't recommend sipping on straight without heavy dilution. Does have a nice looking bottle though - may be worth adding to your shelf just for that :)

DeanH šŸ‡¬šŸ‡§ | 32 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I've had the spiced and loved it. Same here with the gold. It's a bit more grown up at 40% so got to watch the quantity. The flavour is everything hoped it we would be. Long live sailor Jerry, but this is the next best thing to the old show recipe. A winner




Brand Details

Name: Gold
Company: Old J
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading