Angostura 1824 12-Year rum

Angostura 1824 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Angostura 1824 rum is a blend of rums aged for at least 12 years in oak barrels. The aged rums are blended, re-casked, and upon maturity hand-drawn for bottling.

This rum is named and crafted in honor of Dr. Johann Siegart's founding of Angostura house in the city of Angostura, Venezueala in 1824. Angostura 1824 rum production is now based in Trinidad.

7.6/10
243 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
8
14
77
82
48
7

Rate Angostura 1824 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

243 Angostura 1824 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 9 years ago by Zeck 🇫🇷 | 61 ratings

Dégusté en parallèle d'un Angostura 1919. Le nez est subtil et sucré, avec des notes épicées. La bouche est bien ronde, onctueuse, accompagnée d’arômes de miel et de chocolat. La longueur en bouche est importante.
Néanmoins, le 1919 l'emporte par sa puissance et sa longueur.

Posted over 6 years ago by Knaky 🇫🇷 | 45 ratings

Attention ! This is absolutely NOT a rum to drink, it's for pastries, desserts and cooking !!

Posted over 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2912 ratings

Negrita Dark is not a true Rhum Agricole although it comes from the island of Martinique. Cheap as chips price leads to very immature flavor profile. It is super sweet, like a syrup and has a harsh burn, so not a neat sipper at all. Nasty flavors shine through even after mixed.

Posted over 3 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 317 ratings

This is another rum that I used as a youngster to mix my rum and coke. I remember that I liked this better than the white ones.

Posted 5 years ago by Nabil 🇧🇪 | 25 ratings

This is by far the worst rum I have ever tasted!!!

Posted over 6 years ago by Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings

Very familiar rum since I was a kid. Used for baking and some other French and West Indies' dessert recipes

Posted 7 years ago by Stephane 🇫🇷 | 53 ratings

Depuis l'enfance on a toujours connu sa place dans la cuisine.
Les années passent, et on se hasarde à le gouter "pur"... Et très vite on regrette l'initiative !!

Posted 3 months ago by Wahlman 🇸🇪 | 48 ratings

En mörk rom utan något speciellt. Den duger i ett glas cola men inte mer.

Posted 4 months ago by Masti 🇫🇮 | 7 ratings

Nothing fancy, nothing extra. Cheap drinkable rum that can be used for cooking or getting drunk

Posted 5 months ago by Jup 🇧🇬 | 10 ratings

Well I must say I don’t like dark rums.
Then this one tastes too fake.
Might be fine with coke or something idk

Posted 8 months ago by emil0891 🇸🇪 | 22 ratings

Cheap and without any mayor flavor profiles, works fine with coke




Brand Details

Name: 1824 12-Year
Company: Angostura
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514