Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Angostura 1824 12-Year rum

Angostura 1824 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged | 40% ABV

Angostura 1824 rum is a blend of rums aged for at least 12 years in oak barrels. The aged rums are blended, re-casked, and upon maturity hand-drawn for bottling.

This rum is named and crafted in honor of Dr. Johann Siegart's founding of Angostura house in the city of Angostura, Venezueala in 1824. Angostura 1824 rum production is now based in Trinidad.

7.6/10
263 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
1
1
4
7
15
84
94
49
8

Rate Angostura 1824 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

263 Angostura 1824 12-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Thomas Jesen 🇩🇰 | 41 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Skøn rom med en anelse anderledeshed over sig både i duft og smag. Det klæder den godt, og kan godt minde lidt om en Caroni rom. Er også begge fra Trinidad.
Genkøb da den kan købes i Tyskland for kun 310kr.

Don Tucker 🇺🇸 | 193 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

I love this as a sipping rum. We just brought a bottle back from the airport in St Martin. It has become one of my favorites.

thorfin 🇫🇷 | 18 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

ce rhum et exelent, tres bon gout a esseyer

Bonetto 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Contrairement au 1919, je déguste le 1824 en digestif. Je préférais l'ancien flacon.

Zeck 🇫🇷 | 61 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Dégusté en parallèle d'un Angostura 1919. Le nez est subtil et sucré, avec des notes épicées. La bouche est bien ronde, onctueuse, accompagnée d’arômes de miel et de chocolat. La longueur en bouche est importante.
Néanmoins, le 1919 l'emporte par sa puissance et sa longueur.

Jerry Gitany 🇫🇷 | 22 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Not a great nose, beside no length in mouth. ery deceiving compared to the 1919 !

Boutique-rhum.com 🇫🇷 | 25 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

More powerfull than 1919

Skulman 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Smooth and Sweet.

Trini Yank 🇹🇹 | 41 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Very smooth, too smooth in fact. Not enough flavor for the price. 1919 is the better rum.

Tanya Kempe-Tummon 🇬🇧 | 7 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Helps you get into the carnival spirit (literally!)

Robert Burr 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Hand casked, hand drawn and hand bottled (each bottle with a unique number) capped in red wax, this fine spirit is a blend of rums at least twelve years old, re-barreled until matured to perfection, featuring a robust, slightly sweet, spicy, woody flavor with a medium long finish.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Angostura
Country: Trinidad and Tobago
ABV: 40%
Name: 1824 12-Year
Years Aged: 12
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Luxurious Drinks
2. Chips Liquor
3. The Whisky Exchange
4. The Drink Shop
5. Planet Rum
6. Luxurious Drinks
7. Total Wine
8. Total Wine
Loading...