Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

7.4/10
283 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
11
25
105
95
39
5

Rate Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

283 Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 months ago by Pacorro 🇪🇸 | 81 ratings

En nariz buen toque de roble con notas dulces en el buen sentido en boca se notan los 40 grados pero hay que reconocer el equilibrio ya que no tiene un gusto muy alcohólico, no está mal me costó 17'50€ y lo he encontrado ya que compré hace 2 años 2 botellas y resulta que eran diferentes, no creo que lo vuelva a adquirir, creo que los hay mejores a manor precio.

Posted 5 months ago by SPEHUN 🇭🇺 | 70 ratings

Illatra kellemes, nagyon picit karcos a lecsengése de finom rum.

Posted 10 months ago by KrispyKreme 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings

Great sipping Rum with just enough "funk" to keep you reaching for more!

Posted 1 year ago by rumtrinker 🇩🇪 | 30 ratings

There is little or no added sugar in this. And they bottle at 43% ABV, even in Germany, where 40% is the norm for spirits (and where rum can go as low as 37,5%). That alone is a reason to like this stuff.
But it does not stop there, oh no. At a very reasonable price, you get a rum that was aged 12 years. No solera bullshit, no "oldest rum" bullshit, just solid 12 years. And that is great, as it shows in the taste.

In the nose you get funk, wood (12 years!), molasses, spice, heat, and just a little bit of alcoholic bite, which fits perfectly in. This is not a smooth rum, and it should not be. If you are afraid of slightly rough rums, add 10-30% of water, that will help you out.
Mouth-feel is sharp at first, but then becomes very pleasant, as the dundery funk kicks in and begins to tickle the tongue with hints of over-ripe fruits, dark dried fruits, mud, molasses, a hint of sweetness, something remotely smokey (BBQ sauce is close, I would say) and some vegetal notes. Something grassy is also to be found. And a lot that I find hard to put into words. Wonderfully complex.
Could be double the price and people would be more poetic about it. Not sure if I would buy it at double the price, but currently it is a bargain in comparison to other rums.

While it is funky, it is also relatively well-behaved. I think that everyone who is not afraid of some flavour in their (dry!) rum, will like this.

Posted 1 year ago by Florin 🇷🇴 | 47 ratings

Cutia este impunatoare dar sticla e conceputa sa imbie cu formele ei feminine bine rotunjite.

culoarea e de mahon si este un rom subtire , apos si trewcem la ce conteaza )

in miros te imbie cu ceva dulceag dar se observa rapid ca doar inima e dulceaga si e invaluita de cacao si condimente, dar si dulceata aceea pare ca ascunde ceva ..

si gusti .. gasesti acea cacao sublima si condimentele si o arsura destul de puternica dar care se imprastie bine si in echilibru cu aromele astfel incat sa si joace bine rorurile toate componentele.., si vine si dulceata aceea perfida )) care isi imprastie repede un iz de putreziciune )) , in final ramai cu un gust fin de tabac.

ma asteptam sa loveasca mai puternic acel gust specific jamaican (pe care l am mai intalnit doar la plantation xaimaca pana acum, unde este mai agresiv) dar l am descoperit a fi foarte bine integrat in arome .

ma asteptam sa fie un rom bun, surpriza a fost mare cand am realizat ca e cu mult mai bun decat ma asteptam , impresionant . probabil am sa supar pe multi cand voi spune ca pentru mine e pe aceeasi linie cu dictador 20, plantation xo, si foursquare premise care erau top 3 in ista mea pana la acest moment .

Incantat de cunostinta Appleton Estate ) Acum tanjesc dupa 21 , dar e starnita si mai tare si curiositatea de a incerca un rom cu semnatura jamaicana mai agresiva )

Posted over 1 year ago by Kabi4 🇨🇿 | 34 ratings

Wow.... so nice color ... and bottle as well... unbelievable smell....bitter in the end... i was lucky and bought 0.7 for 18€ 👍😉

Posted over 1 year ago by Ladislao 🇷🇺 | 36 ratings

Его можно долго смаковать, выделяя все новые и новые оттенки и вкусы. Я бы охарактеризовал его как - сглаженная Ямайка, с тем самым темный дерзким фанком. Прекрасный напиток!

Posted over 1 year ago by Cowboy Neal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings

Nice Molasses/baking spice without being too sweet, and just enough funk. Very smooth.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pure_Taste 🇩🇰 | 7 ratings

I like rums that are not over-sugared. Since Jamaica does not allow to sweetening rums, this is a nice sipping rum for purists. Fully recommended.

Posted over 1 year ago by L.e.d 🇨🇿 | 25 ratings

Parádní suchý, nedoslazovaný rum.
Vůně je hodně dřevitá, možná sudy po whiskey. Po dlouhém zkoušení a hledání jsem objevil lehké tóny vanilky a čokolády.
Chuť podle mě odpovídá vůni. Silně je tu cítit sud a i podle chuti bych tipoval whiskey. Přidala se chuť medu a vanilky a čokoláda mi zmizela...
Dojezd je pěkně dlouhý...

Posted over 1 year ago by buyerdrink20 🇵🇪 | 10 ratings

Guindones y frutos maduros en nariz, un ron bastante agradable, lleno de sabor aunque esté no persiste mucho en boca




Brand Details

Name: Rare Blend 12-Year
Company: Appleton Estate
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514