Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

7.4/10
286 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
11
26
107
95
39
5

Rate Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

286 Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Adam Freij 🇸🇪 | 28 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Utmärkande lite mörkare rom kraftig smak nästan så att det påminner lite om whisky

Mazze 🇩🇪 | 9 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Riecht in der Flasche gut, im Glas schon deutlich schärfer. Als Fan von milden, fruchtigen, süßen Rumvarianten, trifft dieser nicht meinen Geschmack.

Lawson 🇺🇸 | 71 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I thought I was on my honeymoon. A perfect example of an excellent Jamaican rum. A nice potpourri of honey, orange, molasses and a nice smooth tobacco finish. Wonderful sipper. Enjoy!

Dennis Kjer 🇩🇰 | 33 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Ganske fint glas. Duften til den spidse side, men en behagelig eftersmag med en tilpas sødme. Ikke for sød eller i nærheden af at være tør.

ThisLilyPetal 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I was happy to give this run a try. It has a nice mild caramel aroma and is much smoother to drink than the signature blend, but I just couldn't get excited about it. I was not able to pick up any other notes to it and even the caramel note was barely tasted. I'll probably mix it with coke or bake with it until it is finished and then try something else.

Gungun 🇸🇪 | 33 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Visserligen bara min andra Appleton, men Estate V/X får bara en femma av mig och denna hamnar på samma låga betyg. Trodde den skulle vara bättre. Men det är väl bara att prova vidare:-)!

Ryan Paine 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

Best rum I've had yet. Better than their signature blend. Way better than Captain Morgan's. Has nice amount of alcohol content. Not too strong of a bite with good amount of flavors.

michael 🇺🇸 | 44 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

It's great stuff. No added sugar, smooth as can be. Wow

Tony 🇸🇪 | 14 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The rum taste nice and spicy.It has dominant combination of brown sugar, charred caramel, and a spicy oak. It is well balanced and complex with some points of fruits and almonds.

Dean 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

44%. Nose of mild coffee but I don't taste it. You can feel the extra alcohol but not in a bad way. Nice overall sipper.

Elminster 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Difficult to say what it was about this, but I generally did not like it. There seemed to be bight and an aftertaste that I found unpleasant.