Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

7.4/10
283 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
11
25
105
95
39
5

Rate Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

283 Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 months ago by Brody ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 106 ratings

Typical dry Appleton, taste of nuts, orange, vanilla, dark sugar.

Posted 5 years ago by ThisLilyPetal ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 11 ratings

I was happy to give this run a try. It has a nice mild caramel aroma and is much smoother to drink than the signature blend, but I just couldn't get excited about it. I was not able to pick up any other notes to it and even the caramel note was barely tasted. I'll probably mix it with coke or bake with it until it is finished and then try something else.

Posted 5 years ago by Gungun ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 33 ratings

Visserligen bara min andra Appleton, men Estate V/X fรฅr bara en femma av mig och denna hamnar pรฅ samma lรฅga betyg. Trodde den skulle vara bรคttre. Men det รคr vรคl bara att prova vidare:-)!

Posted 5 years ago by Ryan Paine ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

Best rum I've had yet. Better than their signature blend. Way better than Captain Morgan's. Has nice amount of alcohol content. Not too strong of a bite with good amount of flavors.

Posted 5 years ago by michael ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 44 ratings

It's great stuff. No added sugar, smooth as can be. Wow

Posted over 5 years ago by Tony ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 14 ratings

The rum taste nice and spicy.It has dominant combination of brown sugar, charred caramel, and a spicy oak. It is well balanced and complex with some points of fruits and almonds.

Posted over 5 years ago by Dean ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 54 ratings

44%. Nose of mild coffee but I don't taste it. You can feel the extra alcohol but not in a bad way. Nice overall sipper.

Posted over 5 years ago by Elminster ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 6 ratings

Difficult to say what it was about this, but I generally did not like it. There seemed to be bight and an aftertaste that I found unpleasant.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jason Morris ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 4 ratings

Gotta say - I like this rum. Really smooth. Lots of sweetness, I smell molasses primarily. Sugary, maybe too much for some.

Posted over 5 years ago by Danzilla78 ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 23 ratings

Smoother than the vx, worth the extra money if you can afford it.

Posted over 5 years ago by ismael ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 3 ratings

my everyday sippim rum..good price point, pretty smooth, good afterburn




Brand Details

Name: Rare Blend 12-Year
Company: Appleton Estate
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2912
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514