Koloa Coffee rum

Koloa Coffee

United States | Flavored

Koloa Coffee rum, a version of their White Rum thatโ€™s blended with locally grown, dark-roasted Kauai Coffee and additional Hawaiian cane sugar. Bottled at 68 proof.

via American Rum Report
7.4/10
17 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
6
2

Rate Koloa Coffee

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Koloa Coffee ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by piratejabez ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 324 ratings

Of all Koloa's over-sweetened rum, this one might actually not suffer from it. Yes, it is exceptionally sweet (still sweeter than I would prefer), and no doubt full of natural and artificial additives, but that coffee flavor is just so alluring. Flavors of rich, creamy coffee, with molasses and chocolate. Good for mixing in a wide variety of drinks, coffee-correcting, dessert-drizzling, or sipping neat or on the rocks.

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 514 ratings

This is a great example of a coffee rum. Though it's not as good as aged rums to me, it's still great as far as coffee rums go. An excellent coffee flavor, with just the right amount of sweetness.

Koloa makes the best Coconut rum I've tried, the best Dark rum I've tried, the best Spiced rum I've tried, and the best Coffee rum I've tried. I hope they're working on an aged rum... :-)

Posted 4 months ago by E_Winston ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 23 ratings

Agree with most reviewers a little too sweet for me however I feel most people would enjoy. Coffee flavor does set this apart and great for adding to coffee drinks after dinner.

Posted over 1 year ago by hammer640 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 10 ratings

My expectation wasn't high for this one but it actually is fine. For the money always go Diplomatico Reserva in my opinion. Having said that, this rum was not unpleasant and the strong coffee bean did sit well with a full flavor cigar so, under the right circumstances, I'd do it again.

Posted almost 2 years ago by carl ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 59 ratings

I was really hoping this could be a good alternative to Kahlua since it has 34% ABV vs 20% ABV for Kahlua. The flavor profile is similar (very sweet), but I donโ€™t like this as well as Kahlua or Grind. Also, the contents in the bottle keep separating. The attached photos were taken about 1 day after remixing. If you let it sit for multiple days, more of the content settles out and really sticks to the bottom of the bottle.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alas ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ท | 161 ratings

Think bailys but a better rum infused version, Coffee flavor does not taste artificial. Minus a point if you donโ€™t like coffee.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Trogdog ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 13 ratings

not much for coffee rums, but this one was pretty good.

Posted 2 years ago by Catmandu ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 15 ratings

This is a really nice rum change-up. If you like rum, adding coffee is awesome. Very nice!,

Posted almost 3 years ago by Swervin_Kervin ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 47 ratings

The flavor of coffee is strong in a good way. Its what kahlua should be. Mr Black from Australia has long been my go to coffee liqueur but this has more sweetness which I appreciate

Posted at Hale Pele almost 3 years ago by Engwild ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 153 ratings

Seriously the best coffee liquor, if I could wake to this every morning, I would.




Brand Details

Name: Coffee
Company: Koloa
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2902
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514