Cockspur 12-Year rum

Cockspur 12-Year

Barbados | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

6.9/10
70 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
2
14
20
23
5

Rate Cockspur 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

70 Cockspur 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Remi 🇫🇷 | 39 ratings

Très belle surprise. Offert à Noël. Vidée au 31 décembre. Un régal sincèrement

Posted at The Rum Bar KL almost 5 years ago by Terence 🇲🇾 | 56 ratings

Woody, ashy, pop corn with light coating of caramel with fresh stone fruits aroma.
Taste slightly similar to what I got on nose. Smokey, ashy and sweet pineapple with a tiny bite (sour bite which usually found in unripe pineapple).
Soft tannin from aging which stick on to gum which I enjoy pretty much. Dry and long finishing with aroma of banana lingering.

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings

Enjoyed this one. A nice nose with a bit of hay, citrus and sugarcane. Sipping the rum I pick up slightly grassy, sweet peaches fading into a complex woody finish with light notes of nutmeg. Has a little bite, but with decent balance.

Posted 12 months ago by ValR 🇫🇷 | 29 ratings

Rhum sans sucre ajouté et trouvable pour 40-50€.
Son amertume est frappante, partagée entre le bois fumé et le fruit sec, en bouche, il attaque beaucoup, et fini peu à peu sur de la noix.
Beaucoup trop sec pour moi, il peut plaire à ceux qui veulent quelque chose qui "arrache" plus, je ne le trouve tout de même pas à la hauteur de son prix.

Posted over 1 year ago by Andzin (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 57 ratings

For me very dry and with alcoholic taste, reminds me more destilats but in the end not so bad

Posted almost 2 years ago by marekmikus 🇨🇿 | 46 ratings

Smell is much better than taste, it is very very smoky, not my choice.

Posted 2 years ago by Nudo1985 🇳🇴 | 6 ratings

A bit to sharp for my taste but the fruit tastes on the middel was a pleasant surprise to the sharp start. Very slight smell. Definitely interesting.

Posted over 2 years ago by Zane 🇳🇴 | 68 ratings

Smell fruity and smokey. Taste pleasant fruity full with berries. Fresh but a bit Smokey. It doesn’t bite too much and I like the light aftertaste. From “24 rums collection” with S.

Posted over 2 years ago by JT 🇳🇴 | 36 ratings

Lukten er litt ubestemmelig men med et hint av sitrus. I smaken kan den umiddelbart kjennes noe stram, men den forsvinner overraskende fort. Litt ettersmak av krydder på tunga.

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 546 ratings

Aroma is nice and fruity. Taste is sweet with peach and exotic fruit tones. but no added sugar. Aftertaste is not long but pleasant.

Posted over 3 years ago by Vlado 🇸🇰 | 51 ratings

Další kúsok z rumového kalendára. Pekná medeno zlatá farba, v pohári sa tento 8 ročný rum z Maurícia vyznačuje príjemnou tradičnou rumovou arómou prevažne po sladkej vanilke a orieškoch. Podľa môjho názoru má výrazný zrecí potenciál. Chuť zaostáva za aromatickým vnemom. Ako 8 ročný rum - taký priemer, ale inak nič extra. Starší New Grove bude isto vyspelejší hlavne v chuti.




Brand Details

Name: 12-Year
Company: Cockspur
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 12
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514