Cana Brava 7-Year rum

Cana Brava 7-Year

Panama | Aged

5.8/10
16 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
4
2
3

Rate Cana Brava 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

16 Cana Brava 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Celia Miner 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Not something I would buy to sip. Maybe it works with mixers.

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 120 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Poor ratings, but I really liked it. Good mixture of spice and smooth, nice tangy finish. Best part for me is the chocolate taste about mod way through. Give it a try!

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 573 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

A cheap rum that charges a premium price not acceptable in the UK market as we have so many alternatives

Snookerman (TASTING CLUB) 🇬🇧 | 165 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Not much on the nose. Taste reasonable - a bit of cocoa and bitter fruitiness there. Decent, lingering aftertaste.

Quintin 🇬🇧 | 76 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Light amber colour, nice molasses and caramel aroma. Smooth to sip at first with loads of spice and nutmeg flavour, but goes a bit too harsh at the end.

Engwild 🇺🇸 | 153 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Not bad, not bad, a good one on the list, and holds my attention.

Andy Tee 🇲🇾 | 148 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

N- Marshmarrow, then sweaty like an old gym shoe, still with plenty of edgy spirit despite aged for 7 years. Subtle vanilla and young mango with green tinge, some chocolate, some wood and well behave. Recognizable aroma and no excessive sugar knocking around. But trusted that each batches of this release could varied greatly, and happened we have the decent one. (81/17)

P- Well lifting spicy notes under the overlaying sweetness, canned fruit, more expressive and fuller then nose would suggest, light with lingering sour citrus. (83/18)

F- Short-medium, spirit coat, acceptable semi sweet fruit, subtle and nothing unpleasant. (81/17)

B/B- 83/18

Weighted Rate- 70pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Kie humphreys 🇬🇧 | 24 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Lacking flavour and body for a rum of this age. Light in colour with a medium flavour of alcohol with little depth.

Peter 🇪🇪 | 92 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Again something which goes with coke or as a part of a coctail

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 548 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Nice fruity aroma, but first taste is strong burning. After you can recognize sweet and honey taste but weak and not complex. Aftertaste is short and still burning. Recomended only for mixing.

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 448 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I went to my favorite Tiki Bar called Latitude 29 by Beachbum Berry this evening to sample one of two rums that are mainly available in Texas. I sampled this one neat as well as another one.

This one is a staple mixer in Latitude 29 and now I can see why. It is definitely on the dry side with just the right amount of sweetness. I sipped mine neat and this one would work as well on the rocks or as a mixer. As we all know, one cannot judge a rum from just one glass alone since the flavors change based upon remaining volume in the bottle.

Update August 2, 2018: It has taken me four months to finally get my hands on a couple of my own bottles. At $42 each, the price may seem high for 750 ml, but it is bottled at 90 proof. The wait has been worth it and my original rating stands at a 7. This is what pure rum should taste like and with no charred oak flavors from barrels. Cheers to Don Pancho!




Brand Details

Name: 7-Year
Company: Cana Brava
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 7

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading