Clement XO 6-Year rum

Clement XO 6-Year

Martinique | Agricole | 44.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

8.0/10
59 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
10
18
21
3

Rate Clement XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

59 Clement XO 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 120 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Really nice and smooth, very little bite from start to finish. Typical grassy notes, but with a hint of honey. Nice slight spice on the front of my tongue. I would guess whisky drinkers would really love this - worth a try for anyone.

Benito B. 🇱🇺 | 66 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

The Clément rum vieux X.O. hasn't only a nice bottle and packaging, but it's certainly a premium french aged agricole rum!

Nice to drink neat, it isn't too strong and has interesting floral and oak notes!

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 327 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Best Agricole ever tasted. It’s not what you expect when you taste an Agricole. This one has a nice nose which is not very common when it comes to Agricole. The taste is not an explosion like many other Agricoles (which I also like), instead it’s very smooth and subtil with a long and nice afterburn.
Picture: My top five shelf & My opened bottle.

Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Beautiful light golden color with the first nose of fruit notes like apricot and a very light woody.
At the second nose, there are notes of spices and dried fruits with this woody which seems to be present permanently without taking the top. A superb roundness in the mouth with a complex rum with this woody flavor that does not leave you. Vanilla comes on the end. A beautiful length in finesse with this wood that does not finish ...

Stig Wolff 🇩🇰 | 167 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Jeg var fornyelig til romsmagning med Mads Heitmann fra romhatten.
Denne var den anden rom vi smagte.
En dejlig Agricole rum med noter af eg - karamel og lakrids.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

All those years soaking in oak have resulted in a truly delicious, aged agricole. It's bone dry and very smoky, and combined with its lacquer overtones I'm reminded of a great Caroni rum (but not whiskey, as others have suggested). A little bit of fire keeps it interesting. Straight up all the way.

Sabrina 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Smells piggy brown suger and dried plum, apricot hints of clove and lavender mind caramel vanilla and sweet French oak and a flush of flavors to long to list in this box

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Tried this on a run festival. Nice good taste Even though I would have liked it more with some grassy notes

oedelpino 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Tasted neat in a glencairn
Nose: sultanas, dried figs, pear, peach
Palate: bright fruit leading with peaches and mangoes, caramel, cinnamon, some leather and wood trickling in
Finish: medium, with woody notes
Really a great sipper accentuating the distinct aged agricole vibe

Foggyrumrunner 🇨🇦 | 50 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Everything about this rhum speaks of balanced elegance. The body is light but also very flavourful. The mouthfeel is likewise light but full at the same time. Wow. The nose starts with floral notes, like honeysuckle, then complemented by creme brûlée, tobacco, roasted nuts, and something that reminds me of maple syrup or Lyle’s Golden Syrup. I agree with the observation of some that there is a whisky-like quality to this rhum. Yes, but just to be clear: not just any whisky but an older, elegant expression. The nose reminds me of Wiser’s 18 yo, which is fabulous stuff. The palate of this rhum initially offers up a touch of sweetness, which quickly fades off to reveal banana bread, golden raisin, brown sugar, and some lovely oak notes before the finish goes out with a little bit of heat on an herbal note that reminds me of Chartreuse - fascinating! Pretty amazing stuff and very highly recommended.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Tried the Clement XO Rhum at the Cuba Casa de Mojito in Ho Chi Minh City and the place was for sure not lacking the ambiance, but the Clement XO Rhum was such a big disappointment. In a blind test this is a Cognac. But I was not in a blind test and man the burn on this rhum is just nasty. It is so dry that the air around you sucks into the glass. If you like Rhum Agricole's in general terms, then add 3 points to the score. If you don't, safely skip this one since it's over priced and over hyped.




Brand Details

Name: XO 6-Year
Company: Clement
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 44.0%
Aged: 6

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading