Clement XO 6-Year rum

Clement XO 6-Year

Martinique | Agricole | 44.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

8.0/10
60 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
10
19
21
3

Rate Clement XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

60 Clement XO 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 126 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Really nice and smooth, very little bite from start to finish. Typical grassy notes, but with a hint of honey. Nice slight spice on the front of my tongue. I would guess whisky drinkers would really love this - worth a try for anyone.

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 355 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Best Agricole ever tasted. It’s not what you expect when you taste an Agricole. This one has a nice nose which is not very common when it comes to Agricole. The taste is not an explosion like many other Agricoles (which I also like), instead it’s very smooth and subtil with a long and nice afterburn.
Picture: My top five shelf & My opened bottle.

Benito B. 🇱🇺 | 66 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

The Clément rum vieux X.O. hasn't only a nice bottle and packaging, but it's certainly a premium french aged agricole rum!

Nice to drink neat, it isn't too strong and has interesting floral and oak notes!

Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Beautiful light golden color with the first nose of fruit notes like apricot and a very light woody.
At the second nose, there are notes of spices and dried fruits with this woody which seems to be present permanently without taking the top. A superb roundness in the mouth with a complex rum with this woody flavor that does not leave you. Vanilla comes on the end. A beautiful length in finesse with this wood that does not finish ...

Stig Wolff 🇩🇰 | 167 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Jeg var fornyelig til romsmagning med Mads Heitmann fra romhatten.
Denne var den anden rom vi smagte.
En dejlig Agricole rum med noter af eg - karamel og lakrids.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

All those years soaking in oak have resulted in a truly delicious, aged agricole. It's bone dry and very smoky, and combined with its lacquer overtones I'm reminded of a great Caroni rum (but not whiskey, as others have suggested). A little bit of fire keeps it interesting. Straight up all the way.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 255 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Top notch looking bottle containing a beautiful golden, amber colored liquid. The legs clings very persistently if you give the glass a light swirl. Supposedly this blend contains rum dating all the way back to 1976,1970 and 1952. Pretty impressive. The nose is very compelling and elegant with pears, peaches, sweet tobacco and light oak. Sipping reveals a rum that manage to explode on the tongue while being exceptionally refined at the same time sending warm tingles to my toes. I find notes of burnt sugar, wood, peaches, pears and hay. On the long, warming finish a little nutmeg peek's out, leaving me wanting for more. Exceptional agricole, with a broader appeal than most french rum I think. Swaying towards a 10 on this beauty.

Sabrina 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Smells piggy brown suger and dried plum, apricot hints of clove and lavender mind caramel vanilla and sweet French oak and a flush of flavors to long to list in this box

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Tried this on a run festival. Nice good taste Even though I would have liked it more with some grassy notes

oedelpino 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Tasted neat in a glencairn
Nose: sultanas, dried figs, pear, peach
Palate: bright fruit leading with peaches and mangoes, caramel, cinnamon, some leather and wood trickling in
Finish: medium, with woody notes
Really a great sipper accentuating the distinct aged agricole vibe

Foggyrumrunner 🇨🇦 | 50 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Everything about this rhum speaks of balanced elegance. The body is light but also very flavourful. The mouthfeel is likewise light but full at the same time. Wow. The nose starts with floral notes, like honeysuckle, then complemented by creme brûlée, tobacco, roasted nuts, and something that reminds me of maple syrup or Lyle’s Golden Syrup. I agree with the observation of some that there is a whisky-like quality to this rhum. Yes, but just to be clear: not just any whisky but an older, elegant expression. The nose reminds me of Wiser’s 18 yo, which is fabulous stuff. The palate of this rhum initially offers up a touch of sweetness, which quickly fades off to reveal banana bread, golden raisin, brown sugar, and some lovely oak notes before the finish goes out with a little bit of heat on an herbal note that reminds me of Chartreuse - fascinating! Pretty amazing stuff and very highly recommended.




Brand Details

Name: XO 6-Year
Company: Clement
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 44.0%
Aged: 6

Loading

Loading

Loading