Posting your rating...
Plantation 2001 Barbados rum

Plantation 2001 Barbados

Caribbean | Aged

8.1/10
56 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
12
23
17
3

Rate Plantation 2001 Barbados

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

56 Plantation 2001 Barbados ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

This has to be one of the lightest rums i have ever tasted. coconut in flavor with a splash of pineapple.
It would be great on a hot day at the beach. then again, so would anything.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by James from United States with 17 ratings

This rum embodies the essence of discernment between what is referred to in harsh terms as "heat", and what is affectionately referred to as "warmth" when talking about alcohol taste.

2001 Barbados warms the palate and throat in the best way I’ve ever experienced. It's smooth, with a dominant butterscotch note on the smell and taste, and the finish is warm and soothing. Everything else takes a back note to mostly butterscotch and vanilla notes, however, the dominant flavours don't overwhelm the palate. For extra credit, even if you've had a bit too much of it and gotten a bit tipsy, the flavour is still right there with you until the very end.

Bravo Plantation! The 2001 Barbados is top notch to me!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 304 ratings

I am rapidly becoming a fan of the Plantation brand. This is the second type of Plantation rum I've purchased and it is just awesomeness in a bottle. I think I will have to pursue more of their other rums to see if those are as good. I ranked the first Plantation brand rum (Plantation XO 20th Anniversary) as a 9 as well but I look at is as a 9.95 for the XO to a 9.75 for the 2001 Barbados. Incredibly smooth, somewhat sweet with a nice vanilla undertone. Not really a burn but an enveloping warmth coating the back of the throat. A true sipping rum. I don't think I will be using this in mixed drinks or Coke Zero. If you run across a bottle of this, buy it immediately. But save for special occasions.

Small arcan

Posted over 4 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Na XO 20 to samozřejmě nemá ani z dálky, ale za své peníze (700-800 Kč) dostanete, co jste chtěli, a je to určitě lepší než mnohé jiné rumy z Barbadosu v této cenové kategorii, zejména pokud nemáte rádi příliš sladké.
Opakovat to ale nemíním (a nejspíš ani zkoušet jiné ročníky).

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Joey from United States with 10 ratings

In my opinion yes. Probably my favorite rum that I have had so far. Very similar to the XO in terms of flavor (lots of sweetness but never cloying) with an added touch of funk/grass. Full bodied. Outstanding.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by olivier vm from Belgium with 8 ratings

A bit less smooth than the Plantation XO which i rated 10. Still very pleasant rum

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Thorsten Bouillon from Germany with 13 ratings

Best vintage bottling of plantation Barbados so far. Highly recommend.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by mswoodruff from Singapore with 16 ratings

Great aroma and smooooth. Certainly not a bad tipple

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Given to me by David. Was a good rum. Never could find it anywhere. Just rememer it was a good one

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

This is Island life in liquid form. Closest I can get to a beach, ocean breeze, waves at my feet, and an arm around Rihanna all from my living room.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

I tred several Platation The Vingage series, which was as good a choice as Nicaragua 2003 and Peru 2004.
Very enjoyable.It has vanilla, coconut, baked fruits, and a deep flavor like chocolate.