Contrabando Anejo 5-Year rum

Contrabando Anejo 5-Year

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.3/10
40 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
10
16
3
1
1

Rate Contrabando Anejo 5-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

40 Contrabando Anejo 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Simson 🇨🇿 | 79 ratings

Five-year molasses rum produced in the Dominican Republic. I didn't expect any miracle for that price, but I was even more pleasantly surprised.
The bottle has a classic bulbous shape. Instead of cork, there is a cheap screw cap.
The color of the rum is quite light.
Very pleasant and strong vanilla and coconut scent. Due to its age and price, rum has a very delicate taste. Pleasant after finish by vanilla. A slight hint of sweetness, but the rum is rather drier. The tones of the wood are not very noticeable.

Overall rating: 8 of 10.

Posted 22 days ago by Richsor 🇷🇺 | 17 ratings

Обычный ром на каждый день, прекрасен в коктейлях, лучше чем любой из массовых продуктов

Posted over 3 years ago by dejvix 🇸🇰 | 35 ratings

Pije sa dobre nie je príliš ostrý a ani sladký, čo oceníte najmä na druhý deň, ak ho vypijete viacej :)
Chuťou nie je nejako výrazný, v závere trochu korenistý a alkoholový. Ak máte radi niečo sladšie, tak si ho nekupujte.
Na fľaši ma zaujala pekná etika, ktorej chýba k dokonalosti už len korkový uzáver.

Posted 6 years ago by David 🇪🇸 | 19 ratings

First time I bought it for less than 12€ and thought it was pretty awesome for that price with hints of coconut and vanilla. Now the price has increase to nearly 18€ and definitely not as good bargain anymore.

Posted 25 days ago by angobando 🇷🇺 | 8 ratings

I mostly have this while drinking in bars when the other options are only Bacardi or Havana Club. It's easy to understand, it's cheerful, has some good flavour and corresponding taste, but not that interesting or special. I'd recommend this rum to almost everybody as a sipper and to everybody in a mix.

Would rate around 60-62 out of 100. And it's not expensive, so you'd want to have it at home just in case.

Posted 3 months ago by Sock 🇳🇱 | 28 ratings

Full bodied caramel, vanilla, maple syrup taste. Makes a good mixer but a surprisingly awesome sipper! (€20.-)

Posted 6 months ago by Philippe Roquelle 🇧🇪 | 45 ratings

J'en ai reçu une bouteille en cadeau que j'ai ouverte depuis tellement longtemps que je ne sais même plus le nombre d'années. Je n'en ai bu qu'un seul verre et çà ne me parle pas. Celui qui la veut, je la lui offre ...

Posted 7 months ago by Rateemdijk 🇳🇱 | 18 ratings

Nice rum with strong notes of vanilla. Like it as a mixer.

Posted 7 months ago by alcozl 🇷🇺 | 12 ratings

This is the only rum in which I smell macadamia nuts. Also vanilla, sugar and other classic rum flavors.

Posted over 1 year ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) 🇫🇷 | 120 ratings

j'aime bien cette note vanillée mais pas trop caramélisée. un pur produit dans la lignée des rhums dominicains. en plus le prix est très raisonnable.

Posted over 1 year ago by mayday23_ 🇷🇺 | 1 rating

Отличный образец начального уровня. По цене-качеству устраивает полностью.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo 5-Year
Company: Contrabando
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 5
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514